top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Writer's picturesetsunazaf

Colourpop X Animal Crossing New Horizon Collection (Nintendo)

Updated: Apr 27, 2023

Colourpop X ACNH Collection is Colourpop's most recent collection that was released this year together to celebrate ACNH One Year Anniversary. In this collection Colourpop released x4 Quad Eyeshadow Palettes, x2 Blushers, x3 Lip Sets, X1 Face & Body Glitter & X1 Super Shock Shadow all inspired by iconic characters and items from the Animal Crossing New Horizon universe! Animal Crossing has to me really helped so many people, especially during this pandemic. It has not only given me and so much others alot of joy but really has also given me a safe place to create/design and also share! There has been many occasions during this pandemic where Animal Crossing has been a medium to celebrate with my family, friends and colleagues. So this collection really represent something special to me and I'm so happy that Coloupop released this amazing collection!



Concept & Packaging :

Such an amazing collection, Colourpop to me did a fantastic job in really representing all elements of Animal Crossing in all shape and form in this collaboration. The collection is filled with so much joy, especially for those who play the game. The collection is bright and vibrant giving it such a fun vibe. Definitely for me the eyeshadow palettes are really the focus of the concept and the collection, each eyeshadow is a play on one or a group of ACNH main NPCs that have their own colour story/tones. I love the shade names in this collection, they are very cute and catchy that go along with characters so well. Colourpop really does concept and packaging so well, to me all their unicartons / boxes that the products come in are just so well done! Even though I did not purchase the Super Shock Shadow from this collection, I must give it an honorable mention in terms of packaging, the shadow comes in an adorable ACNH balloon gift box exactly like in the game! Definitely all these small touches of detail that really puts this entire collection together!



Products :

True Friend Eyeshadow Palette Set Colourpop released a x4 quad eyeshadow palette which for this collaboration collection. Each palette has x1 Matte shade, x1 matte sparkle shades (matte base with spread out micro glitters), x1 metallic shade and x1 glitter shades. The colour story of each palette really suits the characters they are based on, and I love that by creating x4 individual palettes, that there is really something for everyone. As for the formulation, the quality of the eyeshadows are great! The mattes are soft, super pigmented and blend well, only thing is they do give off abit of kickback and there can be some slight fallout when applied. I do find that the matte sparkles can be abit hard to lay down and that the sparkles tend to disappear after a few hours of wear. Some of the shimmer eyeshadow in the palettes have the same formula as Colourpop's Super Shock Shadows, which to me are gorgeous, creamy and butter and lay down so well on top on shadows without loosing its shine. These formula are better to be applied with fingers compared to a brush. Overall each individual palettes are very well thought through, from the shade selection to the shade names and packaging. Definitely my favourite item from the collection. (USD48set / USD12each)


Pressed Powder Blush (Flower Tender & Flower Power) For the ACNH Collaboration Colourpop released x2 blushes which is very standard with majority of their collabs, The first shade Flower Power is a midtone cool pinky lilac with a slight silver shimmer undertone while Flower Tender can be described as a vibrant coral with a gold shimmer finish shade. These blushes are also embossed with a very pretty flowers (Cosmos & Windflower) from the ACNH world. The formulation is soft and smooth, I do experience a bit of kickback but the pigmentation and the blend of the powder is so good that I don't mind as much. To me Colourpop's powder product formulations are honestly to me amazing, great quality for very affordable price. Majority of their collaborations have the standard Colourpop formulation and I love that they are very consistence with what they produce! (USD24set / USD12each)


Lip Tint Mini Kit (Pick of the Bunch). From this collection Colourpop released x3 Lip Tint Mini Kits comprising of x2 mini Lip Tints in each kit, out of the three I purchased Pick of the Bunch. The x2 shades in this kit are Coconut Juice which is warm brown shade while Incom-pear-able is a warm yellow peach shade both very natural nude shades. The formula is decent in pigmentation, with a slight shine finish. It is hard to the touch but glides on beautifully with a very creamy feel. Once applied, it has a very comfortable lightweight feeling on the lips. I did notice that this formula has a non-sticky slick feeling almost like a balm texture. Overall, a good hydrating lip tint, I must the scent of these are amazing with both shades having different scents (Coconut & Fruity scent) and just makes me what to re-apply just to keep smelling it! I honestly didn't think I would like them as much as I do! (USD12)


Overall, what else can I cay about this collection, When Colourpop announced they were releasing this collection, I knew I had to get it, I actually stayed up (Malaysian Time) in order to buy it, but unfortunately wasn't able to get it cause it sold out so fast, like as I was about to checkout! Thank god they restocked it! Colourpop to me is such a great affordable brand with great quality and for them to receive the licensing for this collection is such a big deal and it's the first ACNH makeup collection! A collection definitely worth getting!


Hopefully you guys manage to pick it up, it is currently selling on their website. Colourpop has brought back this collection for the 2nd time, allowing more people to enjoy this collection! So get it while you can! Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed it. If you liked it continue reading other post, or come back for more there are Weekly updates and blog posts!


Official Website to Purchase :



SIGN UP FOR ALL UPDATES, POSTS & NEWS

Thanks for submitting!

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page