top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Writer's picturesetsunazaf

One Brand Wonder : Coral Haze (INSCOBEE).

Coral Haze is a Korea makeup brand that launched in 2021 with several products & is under parent company INSCOBEE Beauty Lab, who are also the parent company behind DERMOCOS, BIOMEDICA, BEE PLASTY along with several inner beauty brands such as Rule the Fit, CholBIOME & Nouri.


"Coral Haze is a sensual makeup brand that offers a variety of trendy makeup products that create your own unique mood . It provides natural vitality without being ostentatious or artificial, and helps you find your own unique mood." - CORAL HAZE

After doing a bit of research, I believe Coral Haze has gone thru a rebranding of their logo along with some of their products & packaging.


I would classify them as an affordable mid-range brand where their prices are similar or comparable to Western/Asian drug store (Rom&nd / CLIO / Dasique) but some of their formula's are similar to middle-high range Korean products. If you want to know more on this Cosmetic brand and some of their products keep reading!


Concept & Packaging :

The entire concept or goal of Coral Haze is to help find your natural mood that is not overdone or artificial. To me all their concepts, colour schemes, packaging, visuals along with formula stay very true to their philosophy & identity. That is why Coral Haze created formulas that are buildable so that it can suit everyone's taste whether it be a beginner or someone who is very comfortable with makeup is very true to their concept.


Packaging wise, Coral Haze has a very sleek & elegant look to them. Majority of their packaging is simple, in either a muted pastel or white colour and if often embellished with the brand logo. Everything feels nice to hold, there are some small details on the packaging / boxes as well & as a whole everything feels very well thought of even though.


Coral Haze logo is honestly what captured me to the brand. The dainty serif font type gives the entire brand a very feminine & sophisticated element that to me really encompasses the entire identity of Coral Haze. Overall, I'm really in love with Coral Haze branding & products in terms of packaging!



Products :

The images below are some of the products I purchased from the Collection/Brand.


Mood Blending Shadow Palette (#02 Flat Peach). Coral Haze released a x3 9pan eyeshadow palettes. I purchased the 02 Flat Peach Palette, which mainly comprises out of warm tone pink peach & orange brown shades. The palette consist of many different types of formulas ranging from x6 Mattes, x1 Matte Glitter, x1 Shimmer Glitter & x1 Chunky Glitter that all have their different formulas.


The formula of the Mattes (Peach Yougurt, Juicy Peach, Apricot Jam, Nettarine, Cinamon & Cocoa Powder) are super soft and silky but is also abit powdery/chalky at the same time. The mattes has quite abit of kickback using a brush and majority of pigmentation is decent but the colours do need to be built up. The lighter shades are actually decent for me in pigment and did show up well on my skintone. The mattes also blended & layered well.


The formula of the Matte Glitter (Peach Soda) has the same base formula as the matte shades just with added scattered micro glitter combined. The formula has good pigmentation but the glitter can be abit messy to work with. Not my favourite type of formula to apply but if used as an overall wash of colour can be very pretty & adds some subtle sparkles. Best applied in tapping motions as to sweeping & buffing. Out of all the palettes I've tried, this is definitely my fav Matte Glitter formula!


The Shimmer Glitter (Crystal Sugar) are all soft and silky feel to them. All shades have tiny micro glitters scattered compactly together creating a base to the formula. The pigment is sheer but the shades can be layered & built-up for a nice shine. Not very chunky or your typical type of big glitter formula but very pretty nonetheless. The shimmer glitter shades in my opinion are applied best with finger tips.


The Chunky Glitter (Orangeade) shades is soft but also has a grittier feel due to the chunky glitters. The glitter formula comprises of tiny micro glitter that is tightly compact together along with bigger chunkier glitter that is scattered across the base adhesive. The pigmentation is abit sheer but can also be layered & built-up to achieve maximum reflectiveness & colour payoff but the formula can also leave more of a sheen if layered enough. All shades layers & adheres well on top of other shadows and stays in place with minimum fall-out. I find the glitter shades to be best applied using finger tips.


Overall, I'm obsessed! I've been using this palette as my go-to everyday warm tone palette & I just adore it! Really hoping Coral Haze releases more colour stories!



Mood Glow Tint (04 Indicate) is Coral Haze's glossy lip tint that comes in x7 stunning colours. I selected the shades (04 Indicate) which is a beautiful warm pink red shade. Out of all the products I purchased, the lip tint has to be my favourite in terms of packaging & design.


The formula is lightweight & has a gel like texture but on the lips has more of an oil like feeling. It feels very comfortable, hydrating on the lips & the formula has good pigmentation. It covered my dark spot on my lips with x2 thin layers and gave my lips a nice wash of colour. I do notice that after some time, the initial pigment does fade away slightly after the tinting effect has taken place & the tinting effect does somewhat stay true to it's original shade. The tinting effect is quite immediate, only needing to sit on the skin/lips for a few minutes to see the effect but not as long lasting as other lip tints I own or tried. The formula layers really well without feeling stringy or goopy on the lips and the shine is very nice, not overly glossy but has a nice reflectiveness. The formula fills in the fines lines giving my lips a pump look. Overall, it's a very good lip tint with good pigmentation & it's conformable & very hydrating! Definitely recommend!



Soft Blur Cheek (01 Sweet Peach) is Coral Haze's powder blush that come in x3 colours. I selected the shades (Sweet Peach) which is a muted coral shade.


The formulation is soft and smooth to the touch. There is abit of kickback when being picked up with a brush. The pigmentation is sheer in nature, but the colour can be layered and built up without looking cakey and powdery. The formula blends well, giving my cheeks a nice soft flushed look after applying several layers.


Overall, to me it's a decent blush formula but the shade range is abit light toned for my complexion. Formula wise I think it's not bad but I do wish there was either more colour options for tan/deeper tones or abit more vibrancy in the pigment formula. I also do think if you have fair to light skin tone, it would work well on you.


Skin Fit Concealer is Coral Haze pot concealer palette that come with x4 tones (Vanilla, Light Pink, Beige & Medium Pink) to help not only conceal skin concerns but also help to colour correct.


The formula is lightweight & melts upon heat. It has very good coverage being able to cover my dark spot & blemishes really well. The concealer blends & layers well with other products but I recommend using the fingers to apply it on the back of my hand before blending it on to my face. To me, the formula needs to be warmed up before application to better blend the concealer in.


As for wear-time, I did notice that the formula can be somewhat drying. After several hours of wear the areas (Under-eye & acne scars) were I placed the concealer looked flaky and very unflattering.


Overall, I don't think this concealer palette is for me. I have a very dry under-eye area, so I always prefer a Liquid concealer & this palette just wasn't hydrating enough for my skin. I don't think it's a bad product but just not suited for me.


Overall, there was some hits & misses to all the products I purchase from Coral Haze! TBH, I don't think they have bad products but instead I think they have good formulas but just did not suit my skintone or skin type. My hits for everything is their Mood Blending Eyeshadow Palette & the Mood Glow Tint! The Eyeshadow Palette has good pigmentation & all the formulas performed so well, I've been using this as my warm tone everyday palette & I love all looks I've did! As for the lip tint, it's sooo good! Has a water to oil consistency that is lightweight & moisturizing. Has wonderful pigmentation but the tinting effect isn't as long lasting as other tints I own but it really gives the lips a beautiful shine! And once the colour sets in, the formula becomes transferproof! For my misses, it was the powder blush & concealer palette. The blush to me was just lacking in terms of vibrancy & pigmentation for my skintone & for the concealer it just didn't suit my dry skin areas (Under-eye & acne spots). It would look flaky & patchy after several hours of wear. Even though some of the products didn't work for me but the products that did really exceeded my expectation! I'm excited to see what Coral Haze comes out with!


Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed it. For all my Malaysian Kawanku (friends) I purchased everything from a third-party Shopee K-Beauty Store, and Unfortunately to my international friends Coral Haze has yet to do international shipping but hopefully they will soon!


If you liked it continue reading other post, or come back for more updates and blog posts! PS. Swatches & Unboxing for all the products here are on my Instagram, if you like to check them out! Instagram Profile Here!



Official Website to Purchase :

SIGN UP FOR ALL UPDATES, POSTS & NEWS

Thanks for submitting!

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page