top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Writer's picturesetsunazaf

Flower Knows 2023 Swan Ballet Series.

Flower Knows most recent release is their 2023 Swan Ballet collection, Flower Knows is a Chinese cosmetic company that was founded in 2016 by Boazi and Hana, who are two well-known Cosplayers and social media Influencers. So far, Flower Knows has expanded its business to Southeast Asia, Japan, Europe, and the United States, accelerating its expansion into the global market. As of March 2021, Flower Knows has entered more than 1,000 Japanese stores and won the 2021 Shopee Seller Awards.


"Flower Knows is focused on creating fairy-tale makeup and providing dreamy themes for all girls. In Flower Knows, we believe that the pursuit of beauty is a process of self-healing. Makeup is an attitude to face life positively. We put passionate feelings into our products, hoping to heal the world with a girlish heart."


In this Swan Ballet Series, Flower Knows released x3 6pan Eyeshadow Palettes, x5 Embossed Blush, x9 Lip Sticks, Loose Setting Powder with x3 shades, x5 Glitter Eyeshadows in various shades, x1 Hand Mirror of various colours & x1 Blush Brush of various colours. If you are interested in knowing more on the products and my thoughts please continue reading!


Concept & Packaging :

Flower Knows is really well known in China for their stunning packaging & the Swan Ballet Series is no exception to that. Flower Knows packaging has so many elements, are really intricate in design & well crafted. The quality of the packaging reminds me of my Sailor Moon Replica Compacts by Bandai, really high-quality plastic molding.


The Swan Ballet Series is heavily inspired by Swan Lake and everything Ballet Theatre. With this concept / theme this collection has elements such as ballet shoes, ballet ribbons, swans & of course ballerina silhouettes that can all be seen within the stunning packaging. Like all Flower Knows series, the packaging has many different colours ways all depending on the shade of product you purchase. The collection's main design focus is the image of a Swan along with intricate vintage totem Style & classical French patterns can be seen prominently on many products. Majority of the packaging is heavy embellished by silver accents along with the pastel colour palette that really brings this elegant collection together as a whole. Overall, I'm very impressed with the level of detail the packaging has & the intricacy of every product I purchased. This is the fifth collection I have purchased from Flower Knows & it is nothing less than stunning but not my favourite concept & packaging.


Products :

The images in this post are some of the products I purchased from the Collection.


Swan Ballet Six-Color Eyeshadow Palette (03 Pink Swan). Flower Knows released a x3 6pan Eyeshadow Palettes for this series. I purchased 03 Pink Swan which has a Pink colour story. All x3 6pan Eyeshadow Palettes have x4 Mattes & x2 Shimmer Glitter formulas. The Swan Ballet eyeshadow palettes have the same base formula as previous Flower Knows palettes.


The formula of the Mattes are super soft and silky but is also very powdery/chalky at the same time. They have good pigmentation and the lighter shades are actually decent but do need to be built-up to reach full opacity. The mattes blended & layered well, and also sit on skin very nicely but has abit of kickback. Overall all the matte shades preformed well, it maintained its colour and was very smooth to work with.


The Glitter shades is soft but has a stiff texture. The formula has tiny micro-glitters compressed together that give the shades a nice sheen. The shimmer formula gives more of a wash of colour to the lids instead of high-shine reflectiveness. The pigment is abit sheer but can also be layered & built-up to achieve maximum reflectiveness / colour payoff and the formula can also leave more of a sheen if layered enough. The glitter shades in my opinion are applied best with finger tips.



Swan Ballet Shine Lip Stick (B03 Sweet Heart). From this series Flower Knows released x9 shades of their Shine Lip Stick. I purchased the shades are Sweet Heart which is a nude peach shade & can be described as a peach with reddish brown shade.


The formula is sheer in pigmentation, with a high shine finish that is lightweight feeling on the lips. It is very comfortable and has a non-sticky / greasy feeling, the formula can easily build-up without any goopy-ness or stringy-ness. With several generous layers, my dark spots on my lips are ever so slightly visible underneath. The lip stick formula also fills in fines lines giving the lips a very plump & juicy look. The formula does absorb into the lip rather quickly and does not last as long as what i expected but it does leave the lips feeling very moisturised somewhat like a balm.


Overall, it's a very interesting formula to me. A it has a creme lipstick like consistency but feels very thin feeling almost like a gloss or a balm that feels comfortable & moisturising while also delivering a high shine effect. So in love with the shade I purchased (B03) and it is my MLBB shade that makes my lips looks brighter & juicy! Definitely recommend!



Swan Ballet Music Box Loose Setting Powder (01 Pearl Snowflake). For this collection Flower Knows released x3 Loose Setting Powder. I purchased the shade Pearl Snowflake which is a sheer soft pink shade that is said to help brighten plain makeup & is good for uneven skintones.


The loose setting powder is very soft & finely milled. The coverage is sheer in pigment but also gives a hint of colour, which can alter the makeup underneath. The powder sets the skin beautifully & does give a slight blurring effect without looking powdery or cakey. The setting powder doesn't leave the skin looking flat but instead gives abit of luminosity poking through from the skin. I do find that this setting powder overtime doesn't absorb as much of my oils throughout the day compared to my other trusted or beloved setting powders.


Overall I like this powder and I do enjoy the sheer pink shade, to me it's definitely an all over the face powder compared to a baking or a undereye powder. I also been enjoying this setting powder when I'm using a foundation/cushion that is slightly too warm or orange for me. I use this powder to counter/neutralise the colour of the foundation & my skin together so it matches better. Will definitely be continue using this setting powder.


Swan Ballet Embossed Blush (02 Romanticism). For this collection Flower Knows released x5 pressed powder blushes, I purchased shade Romanticism (02) which can be described as soft milky peach shade. The Swan blushes all have the same base formula as previous Flower Knows powder blushes formula.


The formulation is soft and smooth but firmer to the touch, which I can appreciate since it helps to maintain the stunning embossed design even after several uses. There is abit of kickback but not as much as to for me to concern. The pigmentation is sheer in nature, but the colour can be layered and built up without looking cakey and powdery. Because it blends well, it does give my cheeks a nice soft flushed look. The shade (02) Romanticism is a very stuning natural shade for my skintone and I found that when using a brush, the colour payoff of the blush is abit lacking. I find that using the small power puff sponge that was given as a free gift as purchase is actually perfect in not only applying the product but also building & layering the blush formula. I get better pigmentation but also get a smoother natural application that gives the cheeks a flushed look.


Overall, a great blush with absolutely stunning packaging, I love the shade I purchased and have been really enjoying Flower Knows blush formulas


Another stunning & magical collection from Flower Knows! I enjoyed majority of everything I purchased & will definitely continue to use them even though it means loosing the stunning embossing. Flower Knows always creates & curates beautiful collections & the Swan Ballet Series really doesn't disappoint. Their overall product formulas to me are solid, not the highest quality but the trade off for packaging & dreamy concept experience is really worth it! Flower Knows is slowly becoming one of my top C-Beauty makeup brands to look out for!


The Swan Ballet series is to me is stunning & very elegant in terms of concept, packaging & colour themes / colour ways Flower Knows has released. For the formulations, the eyeshadow & blush still have Flower Knows base standard formula that is the same as previous / other collections. As for my favourite product, it would have to be the lip stick, even though it has sheer pigmentation the shine it gives the lips is stunning! The gloss has an interesting formula & consistency on the lips. It has nice pigmentation, is lightweight & non-greasy feeling. Also to me has similar feeling as a gloss/balm that is comfortable & very moisturizing. I really love the shade I purchased & have been reaching for them when I want juicy looking lips! Other than that, I'm a huge fan & looking forward to seeing more for Flower Knows!


Hopefully you guys manage to pick it up, it is currently selling on Flower Knows Official Shoppe Malaysia Store and for the International buyers you may purchase it on Flower Knows official website. It is really such a pretty collection with some good quality makeup, so get it while you can! Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed it. If you liked it continue reading other post, or come back for more updates and blog posts!



Official Website to Purchase :

SIGN UP FOR ALL UPDATES, POSTS & NEWS

Thanks for submitting!

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page