top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Writer's picturesetsunazaf

Flower Knows 2022 Unicorn Series.

Flower Knows recently released their new 2022 Unicorn Series collection, and as a lover of all things Unicorn, I had to purchase & try them out! Flower Knows is a Chinese cosmetic company that was founded in 2016 by Boazi and Hana, who are two well-known Cosplayers and social media Influencers. So far, Flower Knows has expanded its business to Southeast Asia, Japan, Europe, and the United States, accelerating its expansion into the global market. As of March 2021, Flower Knows has entered more than 1,000 Japanese stores and won the 2021 Shopee Seller Awards.


"Flower Knows is focused on creating fairy-tale makeup and providing dreamy themes for all girls. In Flower Knows, we believe that the pursuit of beauty is a process of self-healing. Makeup is an attitude to face life positively. We put passionate feelings into our products, hoping to heal the world with a girlish heart."


In this Unicorn Series, Flower Knows released x2 Embossed Pressed Setting Powder, x6 Embossed Blush, x9 Lip Glosses , x1 Hand Mirror of various colours & x1 Stippling Brush of various colours. If you are interested in knowing more on the products and my thoughts please continue reading!


Concept & Packaging :

Flower Knows is really well known in China for their stunning packaging & the Unicorn Series is no exception to that. This 2022 series is actually inspired by their 2020 Unicorn series & does have some similar notes to the packaging. Flower Knows packaging has so many elements, are really intricate in design & well crafted. The quality of the packaging reminds me of my Sailor Moon Replica Compacts by Bandai, really high-quality plastic molding. The series is of course inspired by the Unicorn and the packaging has many different colours all depending on the shade of product you purchase. The collection packaging displays all different kind of pastel shades and is heavy embellished by gold accents that really brings this magical collection together as a whole. Overall, I'm very impressed with the level of detail the packaging has & the intricacy of the embossed powders are so stunning!


Products :

The images in this post are some of the products I purchased from the Collection.

Unicorn Embossed Pressed Setting Powder (02 Porcelain). Flower Knows released a x2 pressed setting powders for this series. I purchased shade 02 Porcelain which has a slight tint but is also recommended for oily skin types, this powder is formulated with no talc and has moisturising ingredients such as Squalene & Chondrus Crispus (Red Algae). The formula is super soft and smooth to the touch but has alot of kickback using a brush. Because the powder is super soft the embossed Unicorn print fades away very fast especially if using a brush. The formula is lightweight and gives the skin a semi-matte finish, it sets my face nicely leaving a soft almost blurred look but I did noticed if applied heavy-handed can look cakey & powdery. The powder layers and sinks into the makeup well and I noticed this shade does help to brighten up my complexion. As for the wear time, the setting powder did exceptionally well. I purposely tested the powder out with various dewy foundations and the setting powder made my makeup last around 5-7hours with minimal oils showing and no touch-ups required but did notice some slight creasing in my under-eye area. Overall, a solid setting powder. I really like the finish it gave my makeup and I will be reaching for this more. (RM112/USD42)


Unicorn Crystal Lip Gloss (J01 Hematoid Quartz & J04 Broken Moonstone).. From this series Flower Knows released x9 wearable shades of their Crystal Lip Gloss. I purchased x2 shades out of the range, the x2 shades are Hematoid Quartz which is pale coral shade while Broken Moonstone is a muted pink shade. The lip gloss contains vitamin E along with Squalene in its ingredients for a moisturising & lasting effect. The formula is sheer in pigmentation, with a high luster finish and has an almost gel like texture that is lightweight feeling on the lips. Very comfortable and has non-sticky feeling, the formula can easily build-up without any stringy-ness and full colour opacity is easily achievable. With several layers, my dark spots on my lips are well covered. Overall, I really like this formula very much, it's not drying to the lips and gives a nice natural wash of colour that is very comfortable overtime and hydrating. Will definitely be checking out more shades from this range. (RM77/USD22).


Unicorn Embossed Blush (05 Unripe Peach). For this collection Flower Knows released x6 pressed powder blushes, I purchased shade Unripe Peach (05) which can be described as a dusty muted coral shade. The shade Unripe Peach is such a pretty natural shade that to me will suit all skintones. The formulation is soft and smooth similar to the pressed setting powder but firmer to the touch, which I can appreciate since it does help maintain the stunning embossed unicorn design. There is abit of kickback but not as much as the setting powder. The pigmentation is sheer in nature, but the colour can be layered and built up without looking cakey and powdery. Because it blends well, it does give my cheeks a nice soft flushed look. Overall, a great blush with absolutely stunning packaging, I love the shade I purchased and have been reaching for it ever since! (RM97/USD26).


TBH I'm really surprised by how much I liked all the items I purchased. Besides from the obviously stunning packaging, I thought coming in that the quality of formulas were just going to be so-so but they impressed & exceeded my expectations. I actually don't mind that the stunning embossing for the powder formulas didn't last as long as I hoped, the formulas & performance to me is what matters most. Overall, it's a very nice introduction to the Flower Knows Brand and their products and makes me want to explore more from Flower Knows!


Hopefully you guys manage to pick it up, it is currently selling on Flower Knows Official Shoppe Malaysia Store and for the International buyers you may purchase it on Flower Knows official website. It is really such a pretty collection with some decent quality makeup, so get it while you can! Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed it. If you liked it continue reading other post, or come back for more updates and blog posts!



Official Website to Purchase :

SIGN UP FOR ALL UPDATES, POSTS & NEWS

Thanks for submitting!

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page