top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Writer's picturesetsunazaf

Mac Bronzer Collection

Updated: Apr 27, 2023

Mac Bronzer collection is Mac Cosmetics 2020 summer collection. From this collection Mac released x2 Matte Bronzers, x5 Lipsticks, x4 Lip Gloss, x5 Foiled Shadows, x4 liquid highlighters, x1 Strobbing Body Lotion, x1 Brush and x1 Fix+ Setting Spray with shimmers in this collection. I didn't purchase all the products from the collection, but picked out what I thought I would like out of the range.


Haven't posted a Mac collection in awhile but this collection came out awhile now. Mac has come out with several stunning collections this year and their 2020 summer collection is no exception. To be honest, I've been looking for a new matte powder bronzer for awhile, I feel like I've been stuck on the same products, this collection came at the right time! I didn't purchase all of the products but below are my thoughts on the items I did buy.


Concept & Packaging :

Honestly to me, the concept is very linear, the concept is bronzer/bronzing everything, from the packaging to the products are covered with bronze. Not denying that the packaging is stunning and suitable for the concept, to me it's just very straightforward. Other than that, this collection comes in a gorgeous metallic bronze base that is almost somewhat drenched in an water droplet design. Similar to Mac's 2014 Alluring Aquatic Summer Collection that had less intense water droplet design, but almost same concept. I also love that the water droplets are raised in texture lending a nice sense of feeling in the hands. Loving the overall look of entire collection!


Products :

Radiant Matte Bronzing Powder (Beige-ing Beauty) Obviously, if Mac came out with a bronze/bronzing collection they would include bronzing powder in the collection. I was kinda disappointed that their was only x2 shades though thinking this product would be the star of the collection. I was expecting matte and maybe some shimmers but also some coloured bronzer that could double as blush, but to my surprise only x2 shades were available. Out of the x2 shades, I purchased the shade Beige-ing Beauty which is the lighter shade out of the two. Beige-ing Beauty is a light yellow brown shade while Totally Taupeless is a brown with yellow undertone shade. Mac has great powder products, and this bronzing powder is no exception. Soft to the touch, great pigment and blends so effortlessly. Only thing I feel is that Beige-ing Beauty might be abit ashy on some darker or warmer complexions. Overall a great Mac powder product! (RM126)


Lipsticks Bronzer Edition. For the Bronzer Collection Mac released x5 exclusive lipsticks shades (Cannes Do!, Wham, Set to Sizzle, Cote D'Amour & A La Plage) that were specifically designed for this collection along with limited edition packaging. I purchased all x2 shades from this collection which are Set to Sizzle & Cannes Do!. The first shade is Wham can be described as a plum brown with beautiful tiny pink pearl, while Cannes Do! is a bright almost electric neon orange shade. Both has somewhat of the same Mac lipstick base formula, but with slightly different texture depending on how much glitter is in the shade. Finish is a cream with slight sheen/shine but not heavy on the lips. Creamy and super pigmented, the lipsticks layer beautifully on the lips very true to Mac lipsticks formulation only thing is that for this collection because of the micro-glitters/shimmers/pearl some shades (like Wham) have abit of grittiness to them. Other than that, no complains here! (RM92)


Lipglass Bronzer Edition. is Mac's hydrating lipgloss formulation. The Lipglass formula range is high in pigmentation considered to be a hybrid between a lipstick and a lipgloss. For this collection Mac released x4 limited edition shades which are Summer Chromance, Out of this Pearl, Would Rather Lounge and Too Cool for Pool with limited edition packaging. Out of the x4 I only purchased x2 which was the shade which can be described as a shimmering coral, it has very very tiny micro glitters in the formula but you can't notice it at all. The lipglass formula is high shine, pigmented and lightweight. It's not sticky but if you put too much it tends to be very stringy and gloopy. I own several lipglass shades already and I really do enjoy their high shine pigmented gloss range, definitely recommend if you haven't yet tried it! (RM92)



Foiled Shadows Bronzer Edition. My first time purchasing any single pot or foiled eyeshadow form Mac. From what I've read online, these foiled shadows shades are previous/old foiled shadow but with updated formulas and rebranded as new/different shades. In the Bronze/Bronzing collection Mac released a total of x5 shades but I only purchased x2. The first shade is Tide 'n' Seek which can be described as a a taupey purple & Sunphoria which is a light cool tone pink. According to MAC these foiled shadows are suppose to be a luminous, lightweight, wet/dry eye shadow with highly pigmented colour payoff, to which I can agree to some level. Out of the x2 shades, i found that the shades somewhat differ in formulations and as for pigmentation, I would say the colour payoff is just decent. Definitely layers well and has great shine. (RM104)


Strobe Face Glaze. is a liquid highlighter released for the Bronzer/Bronzing collection. Based on Mac's website it is an iridescent, glossy face highlighter that delivers the dewiest glow. From this collection, Mac released x4 shades which are Magic Hour, Bronzejour, Like it Lilac that & Let's Make Waves. I purchased only x1 shade out of the collection which is Let's Make Waves, it can be described as a rose champagne shade. Out of all the products from this collection, to me this is the least favourite. I was expecting more of a strobe cream like the already existing Mac products, but this just turned out to be more of a sticky mess. The formula feels like a cream at first, but when you spread/blend it out the shimmers/pigment disperses leaving more like a thin layer of sparkly gloss. I'm sure for some, this "wet" look is very appealing, but the product doesn't dry down leaving a very sticky/tacky feeling. Abit disappointed at the product, but i guess it's just not for me. (Rm162)


Prep + Fix+ Bronzer Edition is Mac's Holy Grail setting spray. For the Bronzer/Bronzing Collection Mac incorporated bronze pearlescent pearls into this making it a limited edition Fix+. Now, Fix+ is used and loved by so many that it is definitely a must buy for me. I normally rotate my setting sprays in my routine, but Fix+ is always one of my staples and goes to and I love that this has somewhat of a "shade" to it. The bronze pearlescent pearls aren't really noticeable at all but since Mac has yet to release any Fix+ with this, I would collect it for that. Love the Glycerin in the formula, it always makes my makeup blend together and sink into my skin making it look natural. Love love love! (RM115)


143SES Medium Face Fan Brush is synthetic face powder brush released by Mac exclusively for the Bronze/Bronzing collection. The fibers are super soft that form a flat rounded fan shape, that make it idea for sculpting the face, I have yet to see a brush with this shape, very unique shape that suits it's function perfectly. Picks up powder products well and so it's so easy to precisely place the product and buff it out on the skin! Absolutely worth getting for the stunning packaging. All their limited edition brushes are always a must buy for me, the pricing can sometimes be abit too much but considering it's a well made brush with limited edition packaging to me feels like it's a very good investment in the long run! Can never have too much or enough makeup brushes! (RM143)


Overall, Mac's summer collection is so stunning! Perfect for that summer tan with some glow! Malaysia doesn't have season's but I feel this collection is suitable for all year round. Products were true to Mac's classic formulas and quality, I don't have any to complain about. So happy that this collection and having exclusive limited edition shades and packaging that are only available in this collection makes it perfect for collectors! Definitely worth getting!


Hopefully you guys manage to pick it up, and love it as much as I do! if not, hopefully you can still pick it up at you local Mac Cosmetic store or Online. Below are a list of vendors that currently sell this collection. Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed it. If you liked it continue reading other post, or come back for more there are Weekly updates and blog posts!


Places to purchase :


23 views0 comments

SIGN UP FOR ALL UPDATES, POSTS & NEWS

Thanks for submitting!

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page