top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Writer's picturesetsunazaf

Mac Wild Cherry Collection (Spring 2022)

Mac Wild Cherry is Mac Cosmetics 2022 Spring collection. Mac released x3 Lipsticks (Love Me), x3 Blushes (Glow Play), x1 Highlighter (Extra Dimension Skinfinish), x1 Liquid Liner (Brushstroke 24H Liner), x1 Lip primer (Prep + Prime Lip) & x1 setting spray (Fix+) in this collection all with custom limited edition packaging.


It's Spring time! And it's that time of the beginning of the year when NEW makeup collections come out! For awhile now, MAC has released their Cherry Blossom Collection annually all with different products curated to showcase MAC wide range in limited edition packaging. I have been purchasing MAC's Cherry blossom collection throughout the years & always look forward to it! If you are interested in knowing more on the products and my thoughts please continue reading!


Concept & Packaging :

What can I say, I'm an all things Sakura/Cherry Blossom lover so to me MAC absolutely nailed it with this years collection! I love the motif this year where it incorporates the cherry blossom flower & petals along with the branches, to me it gives a more organic look that really suits the wild concept well. The collection is heavy embellished by an almost florescent metallic pink with printed images of the Cherry Blossom place specifically around the packaging along with accents of black giving it an elegant but fierce look/style. Overall, so in love with this years collection and very happy to have it in my collection.


Products :

The images in this post are some of the products I purchased from the Collection.

Wild Cheery Go Play Blush (Peaches 'N' Dreams) is Mac innovative bouncy blush with a cushiony texture. For this collection MAC released x3 new shades all exclusive and limited to this collection. I purchased the shade Peaches 'N' Dreams which is described as a Peachy Orange Shade. I already own a few of MAC's Go Play blushes and was very happy to see them in this years Cherry Blossom collection. The formula is soft & bouncy having an almost putty like feel or texture. The coverage is sheer but can be easily built-up or layered to a beautiful medium coverage with a natural sheen like finish on the skin. Picks up and dispenses product well with either brush, finger or even sponge. The blush sits & blends well on wet products along with powder products without looking patchy or taking off the layers underneath. TBH, I kinda forgot how amazing the Go Play Blushes are from MAC! It's a very hybrid formula that just goes/sits well on any products I tried and absolutely recommend the formula. (RM146 / USD33)


Wild Cherry Extra Dimension Skinfinish (Petallic Metallic) MAC's Extra Dimension Skinfinish is one of MAC's many cult-loved formulas, and their annual Cherry Blossom collection just wouldn't be the same with out it! The shade is an already existing shade (recently discontinued) in their skinfinish product line, for this collection it just comes in the limited edition Wild Cherry Packaging and the shade is described as a rosy peach shade but to me is more pink iridescent shade. The formula is different compared to previous editions & doesn't stay true to the skinfinish formula. It is abit hard and dryer to the touch and has tiny micro-glitters scattered throughout the formula. The shade has more of a sheer base that gives a wash of colour with micro glitters. The formula is very nice on the skin and has no patchiness but is definitely not the most blinding of highlights instead gives a subtle glow to the skin. The embossing is stunning & the packaging is sooo pretty to me but definitely not a product/formula that everyone would be into. (RM178 / USD39.50)


Wild Cherry Love Me Lipsticks (Sakura SZN) For the Wild Cherry collection Mac released x3 Love Me lipsticks in limited edition shades (Sakura SZN, Potent Petal & Cherry Cherry). All x3 shades are in their Love Me lipstick formula. I purchased only x1 out of the x3 shades, Sakura SZN is described as a sheer warm pink. I love & own many of MAC's lipsticks already & is very familiar with their Love Me formula. The formula is true to their original Love Me formula, it has a creamy texture on the lips with a sheen like finish that glides on the lips effortlessly. It is super lightweight & non drying with great pigmentation. Overall a great cream lipstick! (RM102 / USD23)


Wild Cherry Fix+ is their Holy Grail setting spray. Again not really a limited edition item but the scent is limited to this collection (yes, I can confirm Mac 2019 & 2020 spring collection Fix+ smells different from the 2022 collection). Now, Fix+ is used and loved by so many that it is definitely a must buy for me. I normally rotate my setting sprays in my routine, but Fix+ is always one of my staples and go to setting sprays. Love the Glycerine in the formula, it always makes my makeup blend together and sink into my skin making it look natural. Love love love! (RM123 / USD32)


Overall, I really liked this years collection compared to last year from the product curation to the packaging. MAC to me always does a great job with their collections that really showcases their product range very well. My favourite item from this collection is hands down the Go Play blushes and reminded me how amazing the formula is and should have picked up more shades from this collection! Abit let down with the highlighter in terms of finish but the stunning packaging & embossing to me helps to make up for it and happy to add everything to my ever growing collection!


If you guys are interested in MAC's Wild Cherry Collection, you can check them and any of their products on either their official website MAC Malaysia OS. Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed it. If you liked it continue reading other post, or come back for more blog posts!



Official Website to Purchase :





SIGN UP FOR ALL UPDATES, POSTS & NEWS

Thanks for submitting!

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page