top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Writer's picturesetsunazaf

New Nuances : Colorgram by Olive Young.

As new makeup is constantly being released, I decided to do a dedicated blog series called 'New Nuances' that focuses on all new (or new to me) cosmetic / makeup products from either x1 or several brands.


Today we focus on Colorgram, who is a subsidiary of Olive Young Corp. which is a leading South Korean Health & Beauty retailer. Besides Colorgram, Olive Young also has WAKEMAKE, BRING GREEN, ROUND A'ROUND & BIOHEAL BOH all under their umbrella.


Colorgram to me caters more to the younger generation in the Olive Young family, majority of their product packaging is girly, bright and very youthful in nature. They have no main mission or identity except to create cosmetics / makeup that is simple, easy & fun that focuses on colors. I would classify Colorgram to be a Roadstore / Drugstore range brand where their prices are comparable to brans like Barenbliss, Peripera, Lilybyred, I'M Meme, Rom&nd, Etude House, etc.


If you are interested in knowing more on the products and my thoughts please continue reading!

Concept & Packaging :

For this round of purchases, I somewhat intentionally went with a Heart Shaped themed. Everything I purchased has a heart shape element within the design / packaging, I also kept everything within a warm shades / tones so that it could have some consistency. When everything arrived, NGL I was abit taken back by how small everything is especially the eyeshadow palette but I really love how everything feels. The rounded edges / corners for the highlighter & lip tint really feel contemporary in shape & gives a fun organic element to the packaging. As for the eyeshadow palette, it's super cute & very well made with alot of attention to detail. I really love all the products I purchased in terms of design & packaging!


Products :

The images in this post are some of the products I purchased from the Collection.

Pint Point Eyeshadow Palette (#02 Peach x Coral = Love) Colorgram recently released x2 12pan eyeshadow palette consisting of x7 Mattes, x2 Shimmers x2 Glitters & x1 Matte Glitter shade. The colour story of both the palettes are very fun & romantic, I purchased the warm-tone spectrum eyeshadow palette out of the two.


The formula of the Mattes (Peach Side, Beige-Me, After Apricot, Eqaul Peach, Warm Class, Shaded & Matte-Matic) are super soft and silky but is also very powdery/chalky at the same time. The mattes has abit of kickback using a brush and majority of pigmentation is very good, I notice that even the lighter shades have good pigment & colour payoff even on darker skintones. The mattes blended and also layered very well.


The Shimmer shade (So Sheer & Break Time) is soft and silky but also very dry at the same time. The shimmer shades to me are considered "true shimmer" as it has only a base sheen to the formula & no tiny micro-glitters. The pigment is good but the shades are not as reflective instead gives a nice natural shine. The shimmer shades in my opinion are applied best with finger tips.


The Glitter shades (Corally Pop & Glitter Lighter) are soft to the touch but also has a stiff putty like texture. The formula has a lot of scattered micro glitters along with a sheen base and both shades have good shine & reflectiveness. The glitters formula is sheer in nature with high-shine reflectiveness but it can be built-up to achieve an intense shine. The formula layers & adheres well and is best applied with fingertips than a brush.


As for the Matte Glitter formula (Blossom), it has the same formula as the matte shade but instead has scattered micro glitters combined. The base shade blends well & layers and pigment is good. The glitters on the other hand don't really adhere well and tend to fly & fall-out, somewhat creating abit of a mess when buffing or spreading out the product. Not my favourite kind of formula, but I love the shade!


Overall, I really like the colour story of the palette as a whole, it's very fun & fresh with a bit of warmth which is perfect for spring season. The colour story is also very versatile working for both day & night time looks and the packaging is very kawaii & compact, making it easy to travel. In terms of formula, colour pigmentation & colour versatility I found it to be very good & actually surprising. I also love that majority of the formulas are mattes, making this palette very workable for me.


Juicy Drop Tint (03 Litchi Luster) is Colorgram latest lip tint product that comes in x6 beautiful shades. I purchased 03 Litchi Luster which is described to be a pink coral shade. The formula is lightweight & has a gel like texture which is very typical consistency of alot of lip tints I own. It feels very comfortable & hydrating on the lips. The formula has good pigmentation, it covered my dark spot on my lips and gave my lips a nice wash of colour. I do notice that after some time, the initial pigment does fade away slightly after the tinting effect has taken place & the tinting effect does not stay true to it's original shade. The tinting effect is quite immediate but not as long lasting as other lip tints I own or tried. The formula layers really well without feeling stringy or goopy on the lips and the shine is very nice, not overly glossy but has a nice reflectiveness to the finish. The formula fills in the fines lines giving my lips a pump look. Overall, it's a very good lip tint with good pigmentation & it's conformable & very hydrating!


Milk Bling Highlighter (01 Peach Heart) is Colorgram powder highlight product that comes in x2 shades. I purchased shade 01 Peach Heart which is decribed as a soft champagne gold shade. The formula is super soft & silky to the the touch that it almost feels like a cream formula, it also picks up / and dispenses product very nicely. The pigmentation of colour is stunning on the skin, sheer at first but buildable giving the skin either a subtle glow or a blinding highlight! The formula sits well on the skin & blends evenly without leaving any harsh lines or patchy-ness. And the powder does not emphasis any skin texture. Overall, a very very nice highlight! It is now in my top x3 K-Beauty Highlighters. Definitely recommend!


Overall, I love everything I purchased but I'm also subtly impressed. Colorgram in the past has never intrigued me enough to purchased anything from the brand, but with their newer launches I really love the aesthetics & packaging.


To me all the products I purchased were hits and worked well not only in formulation but also shades / tones. The eyeshadow palette & the highlighter are my favourite items from this purchases, The eyeshadow palette has very good colour payoff & all the shades worked well for me. As for the lip tint, it's a good formula but it's also very similar / typical of alot of lip tint formula's already in the market but the packaging is just super cute. Colorgram to me, is a solid K-Beauty brand & I will definitely be trying out more from them!


Hopefully you guys manage to pick it up, I purchased this collection directly from the OLIVE YOUNG website where they have INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING. Thank you for reading & hope this was helpful. If you liked it continue reading other posts, or come back for more updates and future blog posts!


PS. Swatches & Unboxing for all the products here are on my Instagram, if you like to check them out! Instagram Profile Here!




Official Website to Purchase :


19 views0 comments

SIGN UP FOR ALL UPDATES, POSTS & NEWS

Thanks for submitting!

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page