top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Writer's picturesetsunazaf

New Nuances : Rom&nd Bare Layer & Be Oveeer release.

As new makeup is constantly being released, I decided to do a dedicated blog series called 'New Nuances' that focuses on all new (or new to me) cosmetic / makeup products from either x1 or several brands.


Today we focus on Rom&nd, who is a Korean cosmetic brand founded in 2016 in collaboration with celebrity makeup artist & YouTube creator Saerom Min (Gaeko). Rom&nd is a brand that create products and contents that reflect customer needs by cooperating with beauty influencer, who is the center of communication amongst Beautyholic consumers. They are well known Rom&nd has also won an award in the Beauty Category at the 6th Korea Brand Awards in 2018.


Rom&nd has recently released their Bare Me Collection along with their Be Oveeer Collection. In the Bare Me Collection, Rom&nd released x2 Bare Layer Eyeshadow Palettes, x3 Juicy Lasting Tints, x2 Glasting Melting Balms all in new shades. For the Be Oveeer collection, Rom&nd released x6 Lip Mate Pencil along with x5 matching Blur Fudge Tint.


I would classify them as an affordable brand where their prices are similar or comparable to Western/Asian drug store (Colorgram / Etude House / CLIO / Peripera / Lilybyred / Barenbliss) but some of their formula's are similar to middle range Korean products. If you want to know more on this Cosmetic brand and some of their products keep reading!



Products :

The images below are some of the products I purchased from the Collection/Brand.


* NOTE : Some Products were purchased, while some were sent as PR for a review and post. (All products will be indicated whether purchased or sent as PR) Even though some products were sent as PR all opinions/review are based on my HONEST opinion & experience with the products.


*Purchased - Bare Layer Palette (#02 Strawberry Mood). Rom&nd released a x2 face palette for the Bare Me release. The palette I purchased out of the x2 has a pink colour story while other palette (01 Apricot Mood) has a peachy coral colour story. The palette consist of x4 Mattes, x1 Shimmer and x1 Glitter that all have their different formulas along with a matte blush shade.


The formula of the Mattes are super soft and silky but is also powdery/chalky at the same time. The mattes has quite abit of kickback using a brush and has decent pigmentation but the colours still need to be built up. The mattes blended and layered well, and even though this palette leans to the cool tones, I did not have any issues with a shades changing in colour slightly and looking muddy.


The Shimmer shade has a soft and silky feel to it. The pink shimmer shade has tiny micro glitters along with a base sheen to the formula. The pigment is sheer but the shades can be layered & built-up for a nice shine. The shimmer shades in my opinion are applied best with finger tips.


The Glitter shade is soft & has a putty like feeling but has a grittier texture due to the different sizes of scatter glitter. The formula has a lot of micro dual-chrome glitters and the shine is better compared to the shimmer shades. The glitters formula gives more of a wash of colour to the lids instead of high-shine reflectiveness. The formula layers & adheres well and is best applied with fingertips than a brush.


The Blush shade has the same base formula as the mattes. The formula is super soft and silky but is also very powdery/chalky at the same time. The mattes has quite abit of kickback using a brush and the pigmentation is not bad but the blush is not as pigmented as the eyeshadow formula in my opinion. The blush blended and layered well, but I feel this shade would not suit complexions that are darker than my skintone. I also feel that the blush is not as suitable for warmer skintone as it can look white on some complexions.


Honestly I do really like the all the shades and find the palette to be very versatile & great for an everyday romantic palette. Overall, It's a nice face palette with good formula that is easy to work with regardless whether your a beginner at makeup or even a veteran. I love that all the shades stayed true to their colour & tone.


*Gifted - Be Oveeer Blur Fudge Tint (#15 Berry Fizz). From this collection Rom&nd released x5 new shades of their Blur Fudge Tint. The shade that was given to me is Berry Fizz (#15) which can be described as a berry pink shade.


The formula is thick in texture but feels very lightweight and has a mousse like consistency on the lips. It has good pigmentation leaving the lips with velvet like matte finish. The formula easily glides on the lips & can easily build-up without any patchy-ness and full colour opacity is easily achievable. With a few layers, my dark spots on my lips are well covered. The formula fills in fine lines giving a fuller look to the lips & a blurred out look is easily achievable. Since the formula has a velvet matte finish, I did notice that if you have dry patches or skin of the lips the formula can cling on & emphasis it. I would recommend exfoliating the lips before application.


Overall, it's a very nice formula & I like it very much. It's comfortable & non-drying while also giving very nice colour to the lips. TBH, Berry Fizz (#15) is actually not a shade I would pick & can be abit bright even for myself. But paired with the Lip Mate Pencil, I was able to tone down & create a beautiful blend between shades making Berry Fizz (#15) very wearable. My only complain with the Blur Fudge Tint for me would be the doe-foot applicator, because of the thick mousse like texture I had a hard time picking up & placing product. My preferred doe-foot for thick kind of texture would be one with a divot so it can collect product. Other than that, I'm is so happy to have received the Blur Fudge Tint & I will definitely buy more shades!


*Gifted - Be Oveeer Lip Mate Pencil (#4 Fig Breeze). From this collection Rom&nd released x6 shades of their Lip Mate Pencil Formula, x1 shade each to match the corresponding Blur Fudge Tint & x1 lip shader / contour shade. The shades that was given to me is Fig Breeze which is described as a slightly muted calm pink shade. All Lip Mate Pencil comes in a lip brush on the other end.


The formula has a soft & creamy texture that glides on very smoothly with little to no tug on the lips. The Lip Mate Pencil has good pigmentation being able to cover my dark lips after a few layers. The formula blends well & creating a soft gradient look on the lips is easily achievable.


Overall, I'm in LOVE! It's a very nice lip pencil formula that is not too soft & creamy or stiff & waxy. The formula has good enough glide, but is still able to hold it's place & also be able to blend smoothly with other products. I can also appreciate that it comes with a brush to help further blend products better together. I'm definitely planning on getting more shades!



I really love & enjoyed all the products I received / purchased. All the products are good in formula and performed well and I see myself reaching & using majority of these products. Out of all the products I tried, my favourite would have to be the Lip Mate Pencil and I love everything about it! To me, Rom&nd always does a great job with launches & are a very solid K-Beauty brand. They are slowly becoming one of my fav. drug store K-beauty brand & I can't wait for future collections & releases!


Hopefully you guys manage to pick it up, it is currently selling on Rom&nd Official Shoppe Malaysia Store and for the International buyers you may purchase it on YesStyle's website & if you are from the US, Rom&nd has an office US website! It is really such a cute collection with some decent quality makeup, so get it while you can! Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed it. If you liked it continue reading other post, or come back for more updates and blog posts!


PS. Swatches & Unboxing for all the products here are on my Instagram, if you like to check them out! Instagram Profile Here!



Official Website to Purchase :

SIGN UP FOR ALL UPDATES, POSTS & NEWS

Thanks for submitting!

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page