top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Writer's picturesetsunazaf

One Brand Wonder : Glint by VDIVOV (LG Group).

Glint is a fairly new, up & coming Korean makeup brand by VDIVOV which happens to be under LG Household & Health Care (LG Group) who are the second largest cosmetics company in South Korea. They have many skincare & cosmetic subsidiaries both ranging from High-End Brands to Mid-Low tier brands. Brands that are under the LG Group umbrella include The History of Whoo, OHui, SU:M37, Belif, Dermalift, VDL, fmgt, and even THEFACESHOP.


Glint is inspired by all the glittering things in this world, Glint is a makeup brand that offers a full spectrum of sparkle through various texture & finishes like never experienced before. The brands slogan/motto is "The Moment you Shine the Most" (당신이 가장 빛나는 순간). Hince debuted in January of 2019 launching several products and was created by the LG Group to cater to the younger audience (MZ Generation) aesthetically compared to VDIVOV. I would classify them to be a high-end brand where their prices are comparable to western Sephora brand prices (Rare Beauty) and also comparable in prices with Korean High-End / Concept Brands (3CE). If you are interested in knowing more on the products and my thoughts please continue reading!


Concept & Packaging :

The entire concept or branding of Glint is inspired by all things sparkly, dewy, shiny and every synonym in between. That is why Glint created products that really showcases all that shiny goodness through several textures, finishes along with formulas that really follow through to their entire concept & branding.


Packaging wise to me it has a very simple yet has a young & contemporary feel, the packaging uses minimal shapes & majority are mode of plastic. The plastic used amongst the products to me don't seem cheap but instead feel solid & durable. The packaging is really what caught my eye, I love the minimal clear/transparent layer paired with the inner dusty pale pink components it really gives an elegant touch. Overall, I'm definitely a huge fan of their branding & aesthetics!

Products :

Below are some of the products I purchased from the Collection/Brand.

Glassskin Cushion (23N Pure Beige) is Glints first cushion foundation that only comes in x2 shades, which to me is definitely not enough even by K-Beauty standards nowadays. I purchased the darkest/deepest shade 23N Pure Beige but was slightly too light for me, I did notice that the foundation appeared abit greyish on my skin tone. The coverage is sheer but has enough coverage to even out my skin tone but my dark spots were still very clearly visible underneath several layers. I don't mind that the product is sheer, I feel that by being sheer I can make the shade wearable for me. The formula has the standard consistency cushion foundation, slightly thick with some body to it and has a sweet fresh scent that can be over powering to some. When applied has a nice cooling effect and can remain slightly tacky after it sets but I wouldn't mind wearing this without applying a layer of powder on top. It sits on the skin so nicely, not settling in my fine lines but also layers / builds well without looking patchy or cakey. The formula has a dewy finish with a skin like effect that is not greasy looking. Also bonus points for the puff applicator having slight angles, really helps with getting into all the skin crevasses . Overall, I think it is a great natural foundation and I love how it looks on the skin, even though it's a "luminous" or "dewy" foundation it doesn't feel like it is. I also love that is come in an iridescent cover!

Glint Eye Palette (02 Moon Fever) is one of Glint's first eyeshadow palette product, they released three quad eyeshadow palette that has various shades in ranging from various formulas of glitters/shimmer and has no mattes. I purchased 02 Moon Fever which has a brown coppery vibe, the palette contains hologram glitters of beige, peach gold, cocoa brown and cooper. In this palette there are x4 types of different formulation, the deepest glitter shade (cocoa brown) is soft but stiff and the pigmentation is sheer. The formula is the kind of glitter formula that leaves a wash of glitters to the lids. It is smooth to apply but needs to be layered to get the pigmentation to show. The copper shade on the other hand is softer & creamier to the touch but feel more grittier compared to the cocoa brown shade. It is also smooth to apply and also layers better on top of other products better compared to the deepest shade. The beige/creme shade has the softest formula out all the shades but can be abit tricky to apply. It is the sheerest shade out of all and the most glitter as well. This shade can be abit patchy to apply and definitely should be applied more as a glitter topper shade. The marble glitter shade, the formula is soft but abit chucky feeling, when the shade is swirled together it creates gorgeous peach gold shade. The shade is also smooth to apply but needs abit for work to blend it in fully. Application wise, I definitely recommend 100% to use fingertips, for majority of the shades the brush wouldn't pickup or dispense the glitters well. Overall, I'm surprised by how much I like this palette. In the beginning, I was abit confused on how to make a full eyelook without any matte shadow but after playing with it, I find that I'm really into a sheer but sparkly looks which is really easy to do with this palette but also might not be for everyone. The only downside of this palette is the fallout, as a full glitter palette there is bound to have fallout but to me still manageable. Will be reaching for this when I need some added sparkle to my eye makeup!


Glint Highlighter (01 Dewy Moon) is Glint's powder highlight product that comes in x3 shades. I purchased shade 01 Dewy Moon which is a champagne shade with some tiny micro glitters.

The formula is soft & silky but firm to the the touch and picks up / and dispenses product very nicely. The pigmentation of colour is stunning on the skin, sheer at first but buildable giving the skin either a subtle glow or a blinding highlight! The formula sits well on the skin & blends evenly without leaving any harsh lines or patchy-ness. And the powder does not emphasis any skin texture. Overall, the best product formula from Glint & can definitely recommend!

Glint Sheer Lipstick (09 Spicy Rose) is one of Glints lipstick that comes in x10 shades. I purchased 09 Spicy Rose which is the 2nd darkest shade & can be described to be a cool tone red shade with hints of pink. The shade range is to me honestly abit confusing where all the images & swatches on the model look very similar and I felt like all the undertones were the same that didn't provide enough variety.


The formula is soft & creamy, it glides very smoothly on the lips with no tug at all. The pigmentation is definitely sheer but gives enough coverage to even out the lips but if you have dark spots, it can still be slightly visible underneath. The formula is not drying and light-weight on the lips and I notices it does help with capped lips. My lips felt comfortable and were also hydrated/moisturize even after several hours of wear. Overall I really like this product very much and the packaging is definitely my favourite out of all the products I purchased.

Overall, I really liked everything I used & purchased. TBH, I came in thinking I wouldn't like it as much as I would since they are centered more to dewy/glowy/sparkly finishes while I always prefer more matte finishes. My favourite product from them hands down is definitely the highlighter & can rival western high-end brand formulas. I really love their singular concept along with their aesthetics & is looking forward to seeing more form this brand! If you guys are interested in Glint by VDIVOV, you can check them and any of their products on either the BeautyBoxKorea Website or the Olive Young website! Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed it. If you liked it continue reading other posts, or come back for more updates and blog posts soon!

SIGN UP FOR ALL UPDATES, POSTS & NEWS

Thanks for submitting!

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page