top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Writer's picturesetsunazaf

One Brand Wonder : INGA Cosmetics.

INGA cosmetics is a Korea makeup brand that was established in 2018 with several products & is under parent company COSTORY Co.Ltd. who are also the parent company behind Papa Recipe. IN-GA is derived from everything that is "INspired by GAiety Moments", and strive to develop products inspired by moments of everyday life. INGA is a makeup brand that is focus on creating colour products for each individual with a colour spectrum that breaths vitality to everyday life. INGA cosmetics has also been awarded GlowPick (Korea) Hall of Fame 1st place in the category, Lip & Cheek for 14 Weeks in a Row (Water Freeze Lip & Cheek)!


After doing a bit of research, I believe INGA cosmetics are going thru / went thru a rebranding of their logo along with some of their products & packaging. From what I could tell, INGA was actually a well loved cosmetic brand & had also released several skincare products as well.


I would classify them as an affordable mid-range brand where their prices are similar or comparable to Western/Asian drug store (Rom&nd / CLIO / Dasique) but some of their formula's are similar to middle-high range Korean products. If you want to know more on this Cosmetic brand and some of their products keep reading!


Concept & Packaging :

The entire concept or branding of INGA is "INspired by GAiety Moments", where they focus individualism along with colour. Which I can understand but also appreciate and their Water Freeze Lip & Cheek product speaks so well in terms of their concept. INGA develop the product to changes colour & adapts to each individuals pH & temperature but also provided x4 difference shade options to suits whatever mood. Other than the Water Freeze Lip & Cheek product, INGA provides individuals with an abundance of shade ranges for their lip products that caters for every moment possible that is very align with their concept.


Packaging wise, INGA has a very sleek almost professional MUA vibe but the a trendy street look as well. Majority of their packaging is simple & in either black or white colour. INGA's logo is also very simple direct & very clean. Everything feels nice to hold, there are some small details on the packaging / boxes as well & as a whole everything feels very well thought of even though at first glance it can seem very minimalistic. Overall, I'm really in love with INGA's overall branding & products in terms of packaging!



Products :

The images below are some of the products I purchased from the Collection/Brand.


* NOTE : Some Products were purchased, while some were sent as PR for a review and post. (All products will be indicated whether purchased or sent as PR) Even though some products were sent as PR all opinions/review are based on my HONEST opinion & experience with the products.


*PR - Tattoo Cushion (22N Neutral Beige) is INGA's cushion foundation comes in x3 shades. I selected shade 22N Neutral Beige which is described to have neutral undertone & is the darkest shade from their limited range. This cushion formula claims to be high-coverage & high-performance due to is high concentration of of cover powder along with 8 jewelry powder that helps reflect & scatter light to create a flawless, smooth base.


The formula is very lightweight & has the consistency of a typical cushion foundation. The formula has a solid medium coverage that is comparable to CLIO's Kill Cover cushion, it also layers well & is easy buildable to achieve full coverage. The cushion has a beautiful natural semi-matte finish that is very skin like and adheres to the skin very well. The cushion evens out my skin tone but my dark spots are still slightly visible even after 2-3 layers and the foundations doesn't looking cakey, I feel that if the shade was a better match for my skintone it would have wonderful coverage that could easily cover my dark circles. I also find the formula to be very forgiving / flexible, meaning it has a lot play time before it sets and even when it sets, it is still buildable & spreads well.


My skin is very oily and with this foundation I would still need to set the face with a light veil of setting powder. My oils did seep out after a few hours but my foundation stayed in place and overtime it made my skin look very natural & healthy.


Overall, I love everything about this cushion! From the hygienic pump design, to the formula and even how it wore overtime! The adhering power reminds me so much of the Mude Hug Cushion that I love so much! I definitely recommend, it's a very good cushion foundation that I think can suit all skin types but I wish they would release more shades so more can enjoy it!


*PR - Water Glow Lip Tint (Lake & Nasty) is INGA's glossy lip tint that come in a spectrum of various colours. I selected the shades (Lake) which is a beautiful cool tone mauve & (Nasty) which is a stunning burnt orange shade. This lip tint also claims to have "Watery Moisture" which is non-drying & attracts moisture along with reducing dead/dry skin cells.


The formula is lightweight & has a gel like texture which is very typical consistency of alot of lip tints I own. It feels very comfortable, hydrating on the lips & the formula has good pigmentation. It covered my dark spot on my lips with 2layers and gave my lips a nice wash of colour. I do notice that after some time, the initial pigment does fade away slightly after the tinting effect has taken place & the tinting effect does somewhat stay true to it's original shade. The tinting effect is quite immediate, only needing to sit on the skin/lips for a few minutes to see the effect but not as long lasting as other lip tints I own or tried. The formula layers really well without feeling stringy or goopy on the lips and the shine is very nice, not overly glossy but has a nice reflectiveness to the finish. The formula fills in the fines lines giving my lips a pump look. Overall, it's a very good lip tint with good pigmentation & it's conformable & very hydrating! Definitely recommend!



*Purchased - Water Freeze Lip & Cheek Tint (Cool Pink) is INGA's famous cheek & lip tint that changes colour & adapts to each individuals pH & temperature. It comes in x4 shades that all change & adapt, I purchased the shade (Cool Pink) which is a cloudy clear shade that for me transform into a vibrant bubblegum cool tone pink shade.


The formula is lightweight & has a solid thick gel like consistency. It has sheer pigmentation, feels very comfortable & hydrating on the lips. The formula has a gloss like finish that gives the skin / lips a subtle wash of colour. The lip & cheek tint can be easily built-up & a glossy / wet look can be easily achieved. I did notice that there is a slight tinting / staining effect when using this product. The tinting effect is immediate & does last longer than the Water Glow Lip Tint formula.


As for application, I did struggle with making this product work on makeup & found that there is a slight learning curve and not all application methods can work. The best application I used to make it work on makeup was by applying some product to the back of my hand & using a damp / dry makeup sponge. By applying a thin layer with a light tapping, I was able to get the product to layer, build & blend well without disturbing or moving any product underneath! If I used my fingers I noticed that the formula tends to be too thick & can tend to pull the layers underneath.


Overall, I think it is INGA signature product in terms of concept & innovation. I really like the formula as a whole but there is a learning curve if wanting to use it as a blush & on top of makeup. As a lip product or used on bare skin, it's a great formula! It gives the skin a beautiful wash of colour while looking fresh & glossy at the same time!


*Purchased - Powder Blur Lipstick (Seoul 1990) is INGA's matte lipstick that come in a spectrum of various colours, but from what I see online INGA might be currently discontinuing or reformulating this lip product. The shade I purchased is (Seoul 1990) is stunning a deep brick red shade.


The formula is lightweight & has a creamy but stiff like texture which is very comfortable & glides on the lips well. The formula has sheer pigmentation but layer well, it is able to cover my lips dark lips & spots evenly with a few layers. The formula has a soft matte finish that is non-drying & a soft blurred look can be easily achieved. The formula is very hydrating & doesn't cling on to dry patches / dead skin on the lips. Overall, it's a nice lip product & the formula really surprised me! To me it feels more like a creme velvet like formula on the lips instead of the traditional super matte velvet finish / formula and I think alot more individuals can enjoy! I really do hope they re-release this product with more shades!


Overall I'm in love with all the products! And will be putting majority on the "Top Shelf" for continue usage & easy reaching! Everything performed well as a whole but there were some learning curves or I wish they had a wider range of shades! My star products would have to be the Tattoo Cushion along with the Water Glow Lip Tint! For the Water Freeze Lip & Cheek Tint, it is definitely INGA's signature product that I think everyone should try!


Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed it. For all my Malaysian Kawanku (friends) I purchased everything from INGA Cosmetic's Official Shopee Malaysia Store, and Unfortunately to my international friends INGA Cosmetic's has yet to do international shipping but hopefully they will soon!


If you liked it continue reading other post, or come back for more updates and blog posts! PS. Swatches & Unboxing for all the products here are on my Instagram, if you like to check them out! Instagram Profile Here!



Official Website to Purchase :

SIGN UP FOR ALL UPDATES, POSTS & NEWS

Thanks for submitting!

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page