top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Writer's picturesetsunazaf

One Brand Wonder : Mude Cosmetic (Raemi_Lip)

Updated: Apr 27, 2023

Mude Cosmetic is a rising Korean makeup brand founded by Beauty Blogger Raemi_Lip. Raemi_Lip is an Instagrammer who is well known for her lip visuals/aesthetics very similar to Instagrammer CCClark who too is famous on social media for their lipstick/lip makeup videos.


Mude debuted in the mid of 2020 launching their flagship product the Inspire Curling Mascara and has now released several other beauty products all. Mude combines innovative formulas/ingredients together with stunning aesthetics very fitting of Raemi_Lip herself.


I would classify them as a middle range brand where their prices are comparable to western drug store prices (Milani/Pixi) but significantly more expensive than Asian roadstore/drug store prices (Etude House). if you are interested in knowing more on the products and my thoughts please continue reading!


Concept & Packaging :

This is what really caught my eye about this brand, the whole aesthetic is elegant and girly but also very chic and modern. From what I believe, the idea of Mude is a play or combination of the word MOOD & MUSE. The concept and packaging of Mude focuses on muted dusty pink but with purple undertone shade which to me is very unique but also paired with touches of gold really make the collection/products look timeless but also very sophisticated. I also love the font used in the Logo/Name, it has a very classical but also refined look to it. Overall very stunning and pretty packaging with a very artistic darling appeal!


Products :

Below are some of the products I purchased from the Collection/Brand.

Hug Cushion (23 Beige) Mude recently released their first cushion foundation that comes in x3 shades. The Hug Cushion is said to contains Centella Asiatica extract along with 6 types of herb complex for soothing, moisturizing, nourishing. It also contains Poterium Officinale Sanguisorba (Burnet) and Veronica Officinalis Extract (Speedwell) to prevent moisture evaporation and offer skin protection. I purchased the darkest/deepest shade 23 Beige but was slightly too light for me, the coverage is sheer to maybe a medium but my dark spots were still very clearly visible underneath several layers. The formula has the standard consistency of a cushion foundation, runny with some body to it. It feels cooling and lightweight on skin and I definitely understand why they named it the Hug Cushion, it sits on the skin so beautifully, not settling in my fine lines. The formula has a dewy finish and after some weartime I do notice my face getting slightly oily but it doesn't feel heavy. Besides the shade range, I do think it is a very nice cushion foundation and I love how it looked on the skin. i will definitely be reaching for it more! (RM130)


*Note : Shade Range

So let's talk abit about the shade range. For me, I definitely believe in inclusivity and that all individuals should be represented especially now in modern times. But I also understand abit on Asian beauty standards and the norm. It is very common to see an Asian makeup brand only release 2-3 shades for cushion foundations and being a very small and newly launched brand, I will give the benefit of the doubt about the shade range.


Inspire Curling Mascara (Brown) is Mude's flagship product, this waterproof formula is said to contains soybean, corn and wheat extracts to nourish and strengthen lashes. The formula also contains fibers to help create length and also has a special curved shape design to better suit Asian eye shape. Mude released two shades for this Mascara, I purchased the shade 02 Brown. The formula is abit thick and not runny or liquidy, but coats the lashes very well. I notice that the formula coats the lashes with a thin layer, giving my lashes a natural wash of colour without creating any clumps of products. The shape really does help in creating a nice curl while the fibers also help to lengthen while still making my lashes look natural. The only complaint I have is that the wand is abit flimsy/fragile feeling, I'm the kind of person who is abit aggressive when applying mascara and I feel when I use this I'm not able to control it well enough because its abit delicate. Other than that, overall it is a very nice natural effect mascara that I've been loving and will continue to use more of! (RM85)


Inspire Matte Lipstick (01 Clear Muse). Mude released x4 shades from their Inspire Matte Lipstick range, these matte lipstick are said to have shea butter and also honey as ingredients to help hydrate, calm and protect the lips. I purchased 01 Clear Muse which is described to be a warm rose tone shade. I would say the formula is somewhat in between 3CE Matte Lipstick and MAC's Powder Kiss Lipsticks. The formula on the other hand is closer to MAC's Powder Kiss lipsticks where the finish is a comfortable velvet matte but is abit more stiffer to apply like the 3CE lipstick. Pigmentation is very nice, and the colour coats the lips so evenly, I also did notice that it fills in some of the fine lines on my lips. The formula is not drying and super light-weight on the lips and I like that I can create a very soft but blurred out lip look very easily when I just want a light wash of colour. Overall I like this product very much from the packaging to the formula and I would consider purchasing more shades. (RM72)


I can honestly say I liked all x3 items I purchased and tried from Mude and I really really love the brand concept/aesthetics and packaging. Overall, it's a very good introduction to the Mude Brand and their products. Other than their stunning aesthetics, they have very good quality of products for relatively good prices. I'm really excited to see more from them in the future and looking forward to trying out more from them as well.


If you guys are interested in picking it up, YesStyle is an authorise retailer for Mude and you may purchase it there. Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed it. If you liked it continue reading other posts, or come back for more updates and blog posts soon!


Official Website to Purchase :




SIGN UP FOR ALL UPDATES, POSTS & NEWS

Thanks for submitting!

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page