top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Writer's picturesetsunazaf

One Brand Wonder : NITA Cosmetics.

NITA Cosmetics is a vegan and cruelty-free Malaysian cosmetic brand was founded in 2016 by Aznita Azman who loves all things exciting, fun and new! NITA Cosmetics really take pride in their Malaysian roots, which is evident in their product and collection names. NITA cosmetics is a representation of Aznita's quirky personality, with unapologetically Malaysian names and themes, NITA Cosmetic's is a love letter to the country that the brand calls home. NITA Cosmetics main focus is prioritizing #nitaforallwanita because they believe that everyone deserves to feel beautiful on the inside and out!


NITA's signature products, Warung Matte Liquid Lipstick, Resepi Peelable Nail Polish and Pentas Translucent Loose Powder have earned awards for their premium formulas that are tried, tested and loved by many.


Nita Cosmetics has launched several products to date which include Foundations, several different lip products, blushes, nail polish, eyeliner, brow products & even beauty tools. I would classify them as a mid-range in terms of pricing but has alot more products & wide ranges in shades compared to other local brands.


If you want to know more on this Local Cosmetic brand and some of their products keep reading!


Concept & Packaging :

NITA Cosmetics main concept & branding is fun & quirky just like the personality of their Founder. Majority of their packaging is vibrant but also very chic at the same time. All their collections / products have names that are inspired by everything Malaysia that as a local myself adds some uniqueness & character to them. What ties all the products packaging together is a touch of gold elements that adds cohesiveness along with some elegance. Overall, I'm in love with NITA cosmetics branding that is unapologetically vibrant & youthful.



Products :

The images below are some of the products I purchased from the Collection/Brand.


Pemadam 2-in-1 Foundation & Concealer (2.5 Biege), is NITA Cosmetics recently launched product. It is a liquid foundation that comes in an extensive 16 shade range! I purchased the shade 2.5 Beige which is described as a Light Medium with Neutral undertone.


The formula is super lightweight & has the slightly runny consistency. The formula has a good medium to full coverage that is easy buildable, blendable & layers well both under & on top of other products. The foundation is said to be a semi-dewy finish but to me leans more towards a finish that is very skin like. The foundation did a great job at evening out my skin tone and the formula builds beautifully, it manage to cover my faded acne marks well along with my dark circle with a few layers on those targeted areas without looking cakey. But I did notice some significate oxidation to the foundation making my shade (2.5) about 1-2 shades darker. For me since this foundation leans toward the dewy finish, I would still have to set this foundation with powder but the glow that is still visible after applying powder.


As for wear time, this foundation still looked good even after 5-6 hours however my oils did manage to seep through but the foundation still stayed in place and doesn't feel heavy or greasy. The formula also works well with both sponge & brush application. I recommend using a dense brush for best coverage but also recommend using a damp sponge for blending applications.


Overall, I'm impressed by the formula especially the coverage and the shade range! But my only dislike is the oxidation that happens, other than that it's a really nice foundation that I think will suit both dry & oily skin types.


Mini Album Blusher (Balada). is NITA Cosmetics powder blusher in mini form that is inspired by different music genre & comes in x6 beautiful shades. I purchased the shade Balada (Ballad) which is described as a Matte Mauve shade.


The formulation is soft and smooth but firmer to the touch is little to no kickback when being picked up by brush. The blush has wonderful pigmentation & colour payoff, and the formula can be layered and built up without looking cakey or powdery. The formula also blends well, so a nice soft flushed look is easily achievable. As for wear time, after around 3-4hours I did notice abit of fading but the overall colour was still there.


Overall, a great blush in terms of formula, I love the shade I purchased and have been really enjoying this product!


3-Layer Collection Mini Liquid Lipstick Set (Susu) is NITA Cosmetic liquid lipstick set that was released this year in tribute to Malaysia's favourite drinks! The collection comes in x3 sets and all sets comes with x3 mini Liquid Lipsticks. All shades are exclusive & limited to this collection. I purchased the Susu (Milk) set which is the more nude pink set out of the others. The Susu (Milk) set includes x3 shades, ABC which is described as a Pink Nude shade, Selasih which is a Blush Taupe shade & Cendol which is a Peach Terracotta shade.


The formula has wonderful pigmentation & is also super lightweight feeling on the lips. It has a thinner runnier consistency that feels abit like the formula is using silicon base. With x2 thin layer, my dark lips are fully covered. The liquid lipstick has a soft matte finish that is very comfortable to wear but during initial application & dry down time, the liquid lipstick formula can feel abit drying / tight on the lips but once it fully sets its very comfortable. It is very long lasting on the lips, even after drinking & eating there was slight fading but my lips still looked good. The formula is also almost transferproof when it fully dries but their is very very little transfer.


Overall, I think it's a great formula & good performance! The liquid lipstick has great pigmentation & is very comfortable on the lips. The formula is super lightweight and even after 6-7hours of wear time it didn't feel dry! Out of all the local brands I've tried in terms of their liquid lipstick formula's, NITA Cosmetics is the best in my opinion & definitely recommend!

Overall, I really loved everything I purchased and they all worked well or even better that what I expected but there was somethings that I wish could be better. I don't have a favourite product because they all performed equally well for me. The foundation has great pigmentation where full coverage can be achieved, layers & blends well with a very very natural finish that I think all skin types will enjoy. BUTTT, the foundation can oxidize heavily (like 1-2 shades darker). For the blusher, it has wonderful pigmentation! Blends & layers well giving the cheeks a beautiful flushed look but does start to slightly fade after 3-4 hours. As for the liquid lipstick, it has a thin almost feels like silicon base that is super lightweight feeling on the lips. Has wonderful pigmentation, sets quickly and is very comfortable to wear! There was slight dryness / tight feeling during initial application but once the formula fully sets it feels so nice on the lips, even after 6-7 hours I didn't feel any dryness. TBH I really love NITA Cosmetics branding, mission but also how they represent themselves as a local brand. Everything I purchased or tried feels like its of quality but also feels well thought off. I must also commend NITA Cosmetics for releasing 16shades of their foundation and being able to cater for a wider range of skintone! Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed it. For all my Malaysian Kawanku (friends) I purchased everything from NITA Cosmetic's Official Shopee Malaysia Store, and Unfortunately to my international friends Obsess Cosmetic's has yet to do international shipping but hopefully they will soon! If you liked it continue reading other post, or come back for more updates and blog posts! PS. Swatches & Unboxing for all the products here are on my Instagram, if you like to check them out! Instagram Profile Here! Unboxing Here Official Website to Purchase : - NITA Cosmetic Official Website - NITA Cosmetics Shopee Malaysia OS


SIGN UP FOR ALL UPDATES, POSTS & NEWS

Thanks for submitting!

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page