top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Writer's picturesetsunazaf

One Brand Wonder : Unleashia Cosmetics.

Unleashia is a Korea Vegan & Cruelty-Free makeup brand. They were established in 2018 but launched in 2019 with several products. UNLEASHIA is a compound word stemmed from ' unleash ' which means to release, and the perfect community 'utopia '. Unleashia implies a place between an ideal world and reality where you can discover your diverse charms trapped in your everyday life. Meaning Unleashia concept is to help customers / users to express their true beauty within an world that does no harm to the living & environment.


Unleashia strives to create harmony among people, animals, and plants on our planet. As an official member of PETA, they fight against animal testing and never use animal-derived ingredients. Unleashia's mission is to be Eco-Centric and also Eco-Conscious when creating, producing & releasing products. Their goal is to serve as a sustainable beauty brand not only using eco-friendly packaging materials but also creating biodegradable glitter. Unleashia Products has been featured in Allure Korea Best Beauty Picks!


I would classify them to be a middle range brand where their prices are comparable to brans like Glint by VDIVOV, Mude, WAKEMAKE, CLIO, etc. If you are interested in knowing more on the products and my thoughts please continue reading!


Concept & Packaging :

The entire concept or branding of Unleashia is based on the idea of unleashing ones true self in an ideal utopia, which to me sounds very magical & phantasy like but their main mission is to be an Eco-Centric and also Eco-Conscious brand but also focusing on everything sparkly & glittery! After doing a bit of research, I believe Unleashia is going thru / went thru a rebranding of their logo & some of their product packaging. And I really prefer the new Logo as compared to the original, to me the change in font & style gives a very organic but chic / retro vibe!


Packaging wise to me it has a very artistic but sophisticated feel, the packaging is simple not overly done but has subtle details that really elevate & tie it as a whole. And the addition of Green packaging, to me is very unique & different. I rarely ever see makeup / cosmetics brans with this shade of green used and I think it really ties back to their goal / mission. Unleashia also strives to create innovative packaging that is very well thought thru.


Everything I received / purchased feels so nice to hold and are all aesthetically pleasing to look at. My favourite packaging would definitely be the cushion foundation, not only for the innovative pump but it also serves as a more hygienic was to store & dispense product. The packaging on the top has a reflective design pattern that gives an organic touch. I'm definitely a huge fan of their branding & aesthetics!


Products :

The images below are some of the products I purchased from the Collection/Brand.


* NOTE : Some Products were purchased, while some were sent as PR for a review and post. (All products will be indicated whether purchased or sent as PR) Even though some products were sent as PR all opinions/review are based on my HONEST opinion & experience with the products.

*Purchased - Glitterpedia Eye Palette (02 All of Brown) is one of Unleashia's x9pan eyeshadow palettes and the colour story from this palette ranges from all shades brown shades with some neutral champagne shimmers & glitters. The palette consist of x3 Mattes, x3 Shimmer Glitters, x2 Chunky Glitter & x1 Matte Glitter shade. The palette to me is also very versatile, where it can create simple everyday neutral looks along with nighttime smoky glam look as well. Also all glitter in this eyeshadow palette is Bio-degradable!


The matte (Meek, Balance & Moment) formulas are super soft & buttery and the pigmentation is decent. They blend and also layer well on top of other products. The formula is very typical of other K-Beauty formula's I tried & own, where the mattes need to be layered up to achieve its full opacity.


As for the matte glitter (Honor), they are also super soft but have tiny micro glitters. The pigmentation has the same base formula as the matte shadows and to be honest, this is my least liked formula for eyeshadow because it leaves so much fallout. The base formula is such a pretty shade that I wouldn't mind using it but I would apply my eyeshadow first before applying my foundation.


The shimmer glitter (Gleam, Sensual & Gentle) shades it is soft, smooth to the touch & has very tiny micro glitters all scattered though out the formula. The pigmentation of the shimmer glitters are sheer but can be built up to achieve maximum reflectiveness & colour payoff but the formula can also leave more of a sheen if layered enough.


The chunky glitter (Ceremony & Know-How) shades is soft but also has a grittier feel due to the chunky glitters. The glitter formula comprises of tiny micro glitter that is tightly compact together along with bigger chunkier glitter that is scattered across the base adhesive. The pigmentation is abit sheer but the reflectiveness is so pretty. Both shades layers & adheres well on top of other shadows and stays in place with minimum fall-out. I find both shimmer & glitter shades to be best applied using finger tips.


Overall I'm so surprised and very impressed with the quality of the glitter shades and formulation but the mattes were slightly lacking for me. It is perfect for an everyday palette and I will continue to use it, but the mattes definitely & literary were out shined by the glitter formulas!


*PR - Glitterpedia Eye Palette (01 All of Glitter) is one of Unleashia's x9pan eyeshadow palettes & also best seller to date. The colour story for this palette ranges from iridescent, pinks, peach, copper and brown shades. The palette consist of x3 Chunky Glitter & x6 Shimmer Glitter shades. The palette to me is not very versatile and this palette is more of a eyeshadow topper. Also all glitter in this eyeshadow palette is Bio-degradable!


The shimmer glitter (Refined, Mirage, Prime, Crush, Desire & Vital) shades it is soft, smooth to the touch & has very tiny micro glitters all scattered though out the formula. The pigmentation of the shimmer glitters are sheer but can be built up to achieve maximum reflectiveness & colour payoff but the formula can also leave more of a sheen if layered enough.


The chunky glitter (Symbol, Occult & Stuck) shades is soft but also has a grittier feel due to the chunky glitters. The glitter formula comprises of tiny micro glitter that is tightly compact together along with bigger chunkier glitter that is scattered across the base adhesive. The pigmentation is abit sheer but the reflectiveness is so pretty. Both shades layers & adheres well on top of other shadows and stays in place with minimum fall-out. I find both shimmer & glitter shades to be best applied using finger tips.


Overall, I'm actually not a glitter person & I find the fall-out & clean up of glitter to be a hot mess but I'm definitely very impressed by the formulation & the fact that it's all Bio-degradable! All the shades sparkled well & have very high reflectiveness, this palette is to me very unique & not something I would purchase by myself but absolutely need to have in my collection if & when I want to do a glittery look! I definitely recommend if you like doing a douyin makeup look with added sparkle!


*PR - Satin Wear Healthy-Green Cushion (23W Bisque) is Unleashia's cushion foundation comes in x3 shades. I selected shade 23W Bisque which is described to have a peach base & is the darkest shade from their limited range. This cushion formula also contains skincare ingredients such as Niacinamide, Bakuchiol, Carica Papaya (Papaya) Fruit Water, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract & Carum Petroselinum (Parsley) Extract. The Healthy-Green cushion also has SPF 30/ PA ++.


The formula is very lightweight, has the consistency of a typical cushion foundation. The formula has a solid medium coverage that is comparable to CLIO's Kill Cover cushion, it also layers well & is easy buildable to achieve full coverage. The cushion has a beautiful natural semi-matte finish that is very skin like, it doesn't dry down completely but instead gives a healthy glow to the skin that doesn't feel sticky. The cushion evens out my skin tone but my dark spots are still slightly visible even after 2-3 layers and the foundations doesn't looking cakey. I also find the formula to be very forgiving / flexible, meaning it has a lot play time before it sets and even when it sets, it is still buildable & spreads well.


My skin is very oily and with this foundation I would still need to set the face with a light veil of setting powder & even by doing that, the cushion still maintains some of it's radiance. My oils did seep out after a few hours but my foundation stayed in place and overtime it made my skin look very natural & healthy. The cushion of course transferred on my mask but it was minimal compared to other foundations.


The cushion puff is to me abit stiffer compared to other cushion puffs, but it absorbs & disperses the product well. I do find it is better to swipe instead of tapping the puff in order to spread the product more evenly onto the puff.


Overall, I love everything about this cushion! From the hygienic pump design, to the formula and even how it wore overtime! My SO even complimented me on my makeup on days when I was wearing this and it will be on my "top shelf" for easy reaching! I definitely recommend, it's a very good cushion foundation that I think can suit all skin types wish they would release more shades so more can enjoy it!


*PR - Non- Sticky Dazzle Tint (03 Glow Day) is a glossy lip tint that comes in x8 universal shades. I selected Glow Day which can be described to be a mauvy plum pink shade with a combination of fresh-blue pearls and pink gold pearls. This tint also contains 8 types of Hyaluronic Acid and Olive Squalene to protect and keep lips moist.


The formula is lightweight & has a gel + oil like texture but also has tiny micro glitters that are scattered throughout the formula. It feels very comfortable & hydrating on the lips. The formula has sheer pigmentation, it was not able to covered my dark spot on my lips even though I applied several layers but it gave my lips a nice wash of colour. I do notice that after some time, the initial pigment does face away slightly after the tinting effect has started takin effect. The tinting effect is quite immediate but not as long lasting as other lip tints I own or tried. The formula layers really well without feeling stringy or goopy on the lips and the shine is very nice, not overly glossy but has a nice reflectiveness to the finish. My only feedback is that you can feel abit of grittiness to the formula because of the glitters when you rub your lips together and might be abit unpleasant for those who have sensitive lips.


Overall, it's a very hydrating lip tint with nice shine & gives my lips a beautiful was of colour.


*PR - Hug Velvet Tint (03 Share) is Unleashia's velvet matte tint with a velvet feel that comes in x6 shades. I selected the shade Share which is described to be a coral nude beige shade. This tint also contains Olive Oil, Mango Seed Butter & Orblgnya Oleleifera Seed Oil to help keep lips moist. I would say the formula is thick & has mousy feel, somewhat similar to many K-beauty Velvet lip Tint in comparison. The formula's pigmentation is actually very opaque & pigmented, the colour coats the lips smoothly and evenly.


The formula is light weight and non-drying, it does fills in the fine lines on my lips and I like that I can create a very soft but blurred out lip look very easily when I just want a light wash of colour. My favourite method to applying this is to apply thin layers at first, then using my fingers to spread & tap the product into my lips for a soft blur effect. I also noticed that after the product fully sets, the formula really stays on the lips with little or no transfer!


Overall I love this product very much from the shade I got to the formula and I would consider purchasing more. It has been my go too lip products even when wearing a mask!


*PR - Sharper Defining Eyebrow Pencil (02 Kraft Brown) is Unleashia's super slim vegan eyebrow pencil that has a 1mm point and comes in 3 shades. I selected the shade Kraft Brown which is a medium cool tone brown shade. This eyebrow pencil also contains Chamomilla Recutita (MATRICARIA) Flower Oil, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Rosa Damascena Flower Water & Hyaluronic Acid.


The formula of the pencil is smooth & pigmented, not dry feeling but also glides well. The 1mm thin point really helps to create hair like strokes with alot of precision and ease. The formula also smudges well and a nice soft gradient of colour is easily achievable. My only drawback with this product is that the point is sooo fine that is can easily break off, wasting the product (which has happened to me several times already) & that it's abit hard to fill in the brows if you have alot of spars areas. Overall, I really like the formula of the product, and being someone who has fuller brows & needs more of a touch-up I think it's very ideal for days when I want more a a natural look. But I hope they expand the range & create more sizes to the point.



*PR - Shaper Pomade Eyebrow Fixer is Unleashia's lightweight vegan pomade that is infused with setting power for strong hold for brows. The Products also comes with x2 additional brow applicators, a comb & a brush hidden underneath the cap to help design your eyebrows in various shapes. This eyebrow pomade also contains Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract & Glycine Max (Soybean) Seed Extract.


The formula of the pomade is a thick goopy consistency with a cloudy translucent colour and has a heavy glue like scent. The pomade applicator to me picks up alot of product and I normally have to wipe off some excess before I apply directly on my brows. The formula can be abit difficult to work with if applying / layering on top of other brow products & can leave abit of a white powdery cast to the brows. I prefer to apply this to help shape & set my brows first before applying any colour products. The formula feels lightweight but you can definitely feel the hold of pomade on the skin & brow hairs. The pomade once on the brows is non-sticky or tacky feeling but really fixes my brows in place giving "the laminated" brow look. Overall, I'm surprise I like this product very much! I usually don't do much with my brows but because I have thicker unruly brows I also need to add some kind of browcara to tame my brows throughout the day. My only wish is that this brow pomade came in different shade range because I usually like to tint my brows lighter for a softer look. Definitely reccommend this if you are into "the laminated" brow look, would choose this over the ABH Brow Freeze.


*PR - Get Loose Glitter Gel (02 Starlit Chaser) is Unleashia's vegan glitter gel (Korea's first) that comes in x7 different shades / hues. I selected the shade Starlit Chaser which is described as a mixture of iridescent shades (blues, purples, orange, greens) that resemble starlight which is just stunning. Also all glitter in this range are Bio-degradable!


The formula comprises of both small & chunky glitter that are both scattered across a thick cloudy gel like base. The base formula is not pigmented at all but serves more as the adhesive for the glitters, when applied the formula it is cold & wet to the touch but dries down leaving only the glitters. The glitters stay in place very well after it dries down but if rubbed very hard can creates fall-out.


I normally don't gravitate to Glitter Gels or glitter in general because they tend to feel heavy & like I mentioned before, the fallout and clean up for me is just a mess that I rather not deal with. But I honestly like this formula, it the glitter gel formula comes of well with just water & because it doesn't consist of tiny micro glitters, their is little leftover glitter that can sometimes be hard to fully remove. The glitter gel has great shine & reflectiveness and all the colours are very pretty!


Unleashia overall really impressed me as a brand and I'm so surprised that they are not more popular or well-know. All the products I tried performed so well & so many will join my "Top Shelf" for continuous use. I also love that Unleashia has a very strong mission & resolve to be Eco-Centric / Eco-Conscious & it really ties back to their Identity of being Vegan & Cruelty-Free. Majority of their products contain skincare ingredients (Niacinamide, Bakuchiol, Squalene, 8types of Hyaluronic Acid, etc.) that are definitely not highlighted enough and all of their products that contain glitter are Bio-degradable! I do wish that some products came in a wider shade range so that many more can enjoy their formula. I'm so looking forward to seeing Unleashia expand and grow in popularity!


If you guys are curious about this Brand & their products they are currently selling on Unleashia Official Shoppe Malaysia Store and for the International buyers you may purchase it on Unleashia's Official website! Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed it. If you liked it continue reading other post, or come back for more updates and blog posts!


PS. Swatches & Unboxing for all the products here are on my Instagram, if you like to check them out! Instagram Profile Here!




Official Website to Purchase :





SIGN UP FOR ALL UPDATES, POSTS & NEWS

Thanks for submitting!

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page