top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Writer's picturesetsunazaf

Peripera Tulipology Collection 2023SS.

Peripera Tulipology is one of Peripera's most recent collection that was released just in time for spring. Peripera is a subsidiary of CLIO Cosmetics which is South Korean Cosmetics company. CLIO cosmetics also has CLIO Professional, Goodal, DERMATORY, Healing Bird, A.Black & Twinkle Pop all under their umbrella.


"We develops products that can be enjoyed comfortable & easily with the latest trends and sensibility with innovative quality & trendy design at reasonable prices." - Peripera


Peripera caters more to the younger generation, majority of their product packaging is fun bright and very girly in nature. Peripera has also done many collaborations such as The Powerpuff Girls, Disney's Frozen, Teteum & Ottogi (Food Manufacturing Company) just to name a few. Peripera is known for their lip tints ranging from velvet finishes to the classic gloss finish and according to the company a lip tint is sold every 3minutes.


In this Tulipology collection Peripera released x1 8pan Eyeshadow Palettes, x2 Blushers, x2 Lipsticks all in limited edition packaging & shades. If you are interested in knowing more on the products and my thoughts please continue reading!

Concept & Packaging :

This collection Peripera added more to their already wide range of products & formulas. The Tulipology collection was perfectly released for spring & really embodies the season. For this collection Peripera has taken inspiration from the Tulip flower & has manifested it within the few products. The Tulipology Collection centers around a gradient of warm pink coral peachy tones that is not only fun & fresh but also can be very youthful & romantic as well.


To me, I really love the concept & colour story but the collection doesn't really feel as if it's a cohesive piece instead feels more like just add-ons to their already existing range. I would love to have seen abit more Tulip elements to the packaging of the lip stick, blushes & eye stick. The main feature of this collection is definitely the eyeshadow palette & to me Peripera nailed it in all aspects of the theme & concept.


Products :

The images in this post are some of the products I purchased from the Collection.

All Take Mood Palette (#15 Tulipology) Peripera released a x1 8pan eyeshadow palette consisting of x5 Mattes, x2 Glitters & x1 Matte Glitter shade. The colour story of the palette is very fun & romantic falling more to the warm-tone spectrum.


The formula of the Mattes (Tulip-Tival, Coral Mamba, Tulip Chapter, Garden Dive & Flower Basket) are super soft and silky but is also very powdery/chalky at the same time. The mattes has abit of kickback using a brush and majority of pigmentation is actually good, I notice the brighter or more vibrant colours has good pigment but the lighter colours do need to be built up. The mattes blended and also layered well.


The Glitter shades (Winky Beam & Big Coral) are soft and has a putty like texture. The formula has a lot of micro glitters and has good shine & reflectiveness. The glitters formula gives more of a wash of colour to the lids instead of high-shine reflectiveness but can be built-up to an intense shine. The formula layers & adheres well and is best applied with fingertips than a brush.


As for the Matte Glitter formula (Tulip-lulah), it has almost the same formula as the matte shade but instead has a grit feeling because of the glitters combined. The base shade blends well & layers and pigment is good. The glitters on the other hand don't really adhere well and tend to fly & fall-out, somewhat creating abit of a mess when buffing or spreading out the product.


Overall, I really like the colour story of the palette as a whole, it's very fun & fresh with a bit of warmth which is perfect for transitioning into spring season. The colour story is also very versatile working for both day & night time looks and the packaging is very pretty. In terms of formula, colour pigmentation & colour versatility I found it to be very good & actually surprising from my last encounter with a Peripera palette. I also love that majority of the formulas are mattes, making this palette very workable.


Sugar Twinkle Duo Eye Stick (#04 Sunday Coral) For this collection Peripera released x2 Eye Sticks, both sticks come with a concealer end along with a glitter pearl shade to create a soft & natural Aegyo-Sal. I purchased shade Sunday Coral (#04) which is the coral peach shade option.


The Concealer formula has a soft & creamy texture that glides very smoothly on the skin. Pigmentation is decent but there is also abit of a brightening effect. The formula of the concealer has a soft velvet matte finish. Once the concealer fully sets, it's very long lasting.


The Glitter Pearl formula is creamy & has a gel like consistency, the base is made out of densely compacted coral shimmers topped with bigger glitter that is scattered within the formula. Surprisingly, it feels very smooth with no gritty texture coming from the glitters. The formula glides very well & the adheres well to the skin. The finish has very nice reflectiveness that builds & layers well.


Overall, it's a great product & formula. I'm actually very surprised I like it as much. It is a very convenient product to use & really gives control in placing products. To me it's a very versatile product & I don't nessesarily use it just to create an Aegyo-Sal, but I use the concealer end to touch / clean up my makeup (eyeliner, lip liner) or even use it for a natural eyeliner. As for the glitter pearl end, it's such a gorgeous shade that I use it all over the lids instead of just in the under-eye area. I will be using this alot more than what I expected & very happy I purchased it!


Ink Mood Matte Stick (#15 Tulip Feature). From this collection Peripera released x2 lip tint, both shades are exclusive to the collection. The shade I purchased is (#15) is a bright coral pink shade that to me has hints of neon undertone.


The formula is lightweight & has a creamy but stiff like texture which is very comfortable & glides on the lips well. The formula has good pigmentation, covering my lips dark lips & spots evenly with a few layers. The formula has a velvet matte finish that is non-drying & the formula fills in the fines lines giving my lips a soft blurred look. I did notice that the formula can cling on to dry patches / dead skin & the product can look abit patchy on the lips. I would recommend exfoliating the lips first before to get the smoothest application. Overall, it's a nice formula & the shade really surprised me, I was thinking it would be abit too bright for my skin & undertones but it has abit of warmth giving me a very youthful vibe.


Overall, I'm in love with this collection and subtly impressed. Peripera in the past has not really wow-ed me but this collection is somewhat changing my perception of them.


To me all the products I purchased were hits and worked well, but I also know that if I purchased the blushes from this collection it wouldn't have worked for me & would have been a misses in my book. I think Peripera has solid formula's but just need to wary of shades & how well they will show up on tan or darker skintones. The Tulipology collection to me does work better for more skintones & I feel is very versatile as well. I'm happy I decided to pick up this collection from Peripera & will definitely continue to use them!


Hopefully you guys manage to pick it up, I purchased this collection directly from the CLUBCLIO website where they have INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING. Thank you for reading & hope this was helpful. If you liked it continue reading other posts, or come back for more updates and future blog posts!


PS. Swatches & Unboxing for all the products here are on my Instagram, if you like to check them out! Instagram Profile Here!




Official Website to Purchase :


SIGN UP FOR ALL UPDATES, POSTS & NEWS

Thanks for submitting!

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page