top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Writer's picturesetsunazaf

Peripera X Choi Go Sim (Gosimperson) Collection.

Peripera X Choi Go Sim Collection is Peripera's most recent collection that was released in collaboration Choi Go Sim. Peripera is a subsidiary of CLIO Cosmetics which is South Korean Cosmetics company. CLIO cosmetics also has CLIO Professional, Goodal, DERMATORY & Healing Bird all under their umbrella.


"We develops products that can be enjoyed comfortable & easily with the latest trends and sensibility with innovative quality & trendy design at reasonable prices." - Peripera


Peripera caters more to the younger generation, majority of their product packaging is fun bright and very girly in nature. Peripera has also done many collaborations such as The Powerpuff Girls, Disney's Frozen, Teteum & Ottogi (Food Manufacturing Company) just to name a few. Peripera is known for their lip tints ranging from velvet finishes to the classic gloss finish and according to the company a lip tint is sold every 3minutes.


Choi Go Sim is a Korean Cartoon Characters created by local illustrator GoSimPerson. They created really fun and cute characters that are very similar to the very popular Line & Kakao Friends. Choi Go Sim have had other notable collaboration with such as SPAO (Korean clothing brand) & Bite Me (Korean pet lifestyle brand). Choi Go Sim also has a variety of merchandise for sell as well.


In this Choi Go Sim collection Peripera released x1 12pan Eyeshadow Palettes, x2 Blushers, x2 Lip Tints, x2 Eyeliners & x3 Mascaras all in limited edition packaging that also includes some fun & bright stickers. If you are interested in knowing more on the products and my thoughts please continue reading!

Concept & Packaging :

This collaboration is a very cute & girly collection, and I love the stickers that came along with some of the products. It really brings a fun customizing element to this collaboration. This collection mainly focuses on cool-tone colours & show-cases more pink & purple hues. The product packaging follows suit but is also embellished with cute/kawaii ChoiGoSim characters either already printed/embossed or in sticker form. Overall packaging wise I think Peripera always manages to comes out with very adorable collaborations that really suit their branding & targeted audience.


Products :

The images in this post are some of the products I purchased from the Collection.

All Take Mood Palette (#05 Loveyou Pinkful) Peripera released a x1 12pan eyeshadow palette consisting of x7 Mattes, x2 Shimmers, x2 Glitters & x1 Matte Glitter shade. The colour story of the palette is very sweet & romantic falling more to the cool-tone spectrum.


The formula of the mattes are super soft and silky but is also very powdery/chalky at the same time. The mattes has quite abit of kickback using a brush and majority of pigmentation is not bad but the colours do need to be built up. The lighter shades are abit sheer & lacking in pigment and did not really suit my skintone well. The mattes blended and layered well, but because this palette leans to the cool tones, I did have some issues with a few shades changing in colour slightly.

The shimmer shades are soft and almost has a putty like feel to them. Both shades have tiny micro glitters to the formula & the pigment is sheer but the shine is abit lacking. The shimmer formula is best applied with finger tips.

The glitter shades are soft and has a putty like texture. The formula has a lot of micro glitters and the shine is better compared to the shimmer shades. The glitters formula gives more of a wash of colour to the lids instead of high-shine reflectiveness. The formula layers & adheres well and is best applied with fingertips than a brush.

As for the matte glitter formula, it has almost the same formula as the matte shade but instead has a grit feeling because of the glitters combined. The base shade blends well & layers and pigment is decent. The glitters inside the formula to me does no purpose but to just create fallout and is unnecessary.


Overall, I really like the colour story of the palette as a whole, it's lovely romantic & perfect for transitioning into fall season. The colour story is also very versatile working for both day & night time looks and the packaging is just super cute. But in terms of formula, colour pigmentation & colour versatility I found it to be very lackluster for my skintone & preference. I did like majority of the looks I created but I didn't get to fully utilize every shade in the palette. I do see this working for someone of lighter skintone and really enjoying it. (RM103)


Pure Blushed Sunshine Cheek (#15 Prized Pink) For this collection Peripera released x2 blushes, both shades are exclusive colours created for the ChoiGoSim collaboration all with limited edition packaging. I purchased shade Prized Pink (#15) which can be described as a dusty muted cool pink shade. The formulation is soft and smooth but abit more stiffer compared to the eyeshadow formula which is nice, cause the cute embossing does maintain it shape well even after several uses. The blush does feels abit powdery/talcy, and because of this I do experience abit of kickback. The pigmentation is abit lacking, sheer and the shade is to me abit too light that it is almost untraceable on my skintone. The formula does blend well & a flush look can be achieved giving my cheeks a very very subtle flushed of colour. Overall, abit disappointed in terms of pigmentation & shade range/selection overall for Peripera's blushes. The formula is not bad but just not for tan or dark skintones, I can definitely see this blush working for more porcelain to fair skintones. If Peripera does come out with more darker vibrant tones, I would certainly repurchased. (RM35)


Ink Mood Glowy Tint (#07 I'm Pinkest). From this collection Peripera released x2 lip tint, both shades are limited edition exclusive to the collaboration. The x2 shades are I'm Pinkest (#07) which is cool tone bubblegum pink shade while Pink Do It (#08) is a neon pink shade with hints of red. The formula is lightweight & has a gel like texture which is very comfortable & hydrating on the lips. The formula is decent in pigmentation, even though I can still see my dark spot on my lips, the lip tint still gave my lips a nice wash of colour. The tinting effect is not as strong or immediate as other lip tints I own or tried but the formula layers really well without feeling stringy or goopy on the lips. The shine is very nice, not overly glossy but has a nice reflectiveness to the finish. The formula fills in the fines lines giving my lips a pump & juicy look. Overall, my favourite product from the collection, the formula & finish are very nice. I don't mind the tinting effect not being as effective but the I love how the product feels & looks on my lips! (RM39)


Ink Black Cara (#01 Longlash) For this collection Peripera released x3 mascara, all pre-existing formulas just in cute limited edition ChoiGoSim packaging. There are x3 different type, I purchased (#01) Long Lash Curling version, which is meant to extend while curling your lashes. The wand has a slight curve shape at the tip along with the generic spoolie type hair like bristles. The mascara has a thick formula & has very tiny/fine micro fibers that adhere to the lashes to lengthen them. The formula coats the lashes well & evenly but I did notice that after some time my lashes feel very dry & flaky. After about x3 coats the mascara feels heavy & clumpy. Overall, I really wanted to like this mascara cause I read alot of good review about it and I've been enjoying Korean mascara lately but the more I used it, the more I didn't really like it. The formula does give a natural length & curl to the lashes but to me doesn't layer up well. (RM48)


Ink Thin Thin Brush Liner (#04 Under Beige) For this collection Peripera released x2 eyeliners, both shades are exclusive to the ChoiGoSim collaboration. Even though this product is lablled/marketed as a "Liner", these x2 shades main purpose is to help create an "aegyo-sa" which is a popular Korean makeup style that makes the eyes appear puffy. The "aegyo-sa" looks gives a very sweet & youthful appearance.


I purchased shade Under Beige (#04) which can be described as a dusty taupe shade. The brush tip is firm but also flexible at the tip making application easier & more precise. The brush tip also soaks & dispenses just enough of product. The shade is sheer but for creating the "aegyo-sa" look, the pigmentation is just right to create a soft shadow instead of a harsh line. The formula is abit runny but surprisingly the pigment doesn't bleed everywhere. The shade falls more on the cool tone side really giving it a natural shadow like effect. Overall, my second favourite items out of this collection. I find it to be multi-purpose because of the shade and I use it not only to create the "aegyo-sa" look but also to fill in my brows for a more natural look and also lift my lips but creating abit of a shadow in my inner lip corners. Solid formula & very unique shade for an eyeliner. (RM30)


Overall, I'm not too impressed with this collection. There are some products like the lip tint & eyeliner that I will surely be using again but abit disappointed with the quality across the board. To me there were definitely some hits & misses to this collection. It has been a long time since I've purchased any Peripera products and I feel this collection wasn't a very good representation of their quality and just wasn't suited for my skintone. Their Ink Velvet tint along with their Ink matte Blur tint are some of my favourite products from them and I own several shades each. This collection doesn't deter me from Peripera, but I will be alot more selective of the shades from them.


Hopefully you guys manage to pick it up, it is currently selling on Peripera Official Shoppe Malaysia Store and for the International buyers you may purchase it on YesStyle's website. Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed it. If you liked it continue reading other post, or come back for more updates and blog posts!


Official Website to Purchase :

SIGN UP FOR ALL UPDATES, POSTS & NEWS

Thanks for submitting!

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page